We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food with a View”

Top of the World Revolving Restaurant
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Food with a View”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This place was so lovely and extremely romantic. It's a must do if you've never experienced a revolving restaurant. The service was great and the food was amazing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IvyMontanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    14
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous Views!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Very nice food,a bit pricey..but the views are amazing!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thepinkladyAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I found the food was quite nice but overall it was overpriced. Drinks too expensive and service was average considering there were not that many people on the night. I would not class it as value for money.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CFMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geelong
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We have been to Adelaide several times in the last couple of years and have eaten at the Top Of The World Restaurant (in Atlantic Tower Hotel) twice. The food has been amazing, drinks a bit over priced (buy a bottle) but the view and service were exceptional. The staff were friendly and attentive and we just loved the experience. We always arrive during daylight hours to see the view and then stay on for dinner (the couch's allow for this without without having to sit on dining chairs all night). The views are wonderful of the beach, airport (planes landing etc) and anzac highway and it is just very relaxing with plenty to talk about. We went for pre-dinner drinks thinking it would be too expensive to eat at ) but we loved it so much we stayed. we shared entree had main course and shared the amazing chocolate/fruit fondue for sweets and loved every minute.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant views with exceptional food”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The exterior and the tired interior are almost enough to make you stay downstairs, but when you enter, see the amazing view and the food- well that was exceptional. We had a bottle of Moet, a crayfish thermador and a de constructed Greek Salad with slabs of feta, large pieces of cos and amazing red onions...wow will go again as soon as in Adelaide.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Magzstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top of the World Revolving Restaurant also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing