We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments full of character in a handy location”
Review of Seawall Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seawall Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed in one of the beach facing apartments for a couple of nights in March. Apartment was huge. Three bedrooms with a big lounge, kitchen plus two bathrooms (one with a spa overlooking the ocean).

Very handy location. Short stroll up to the main street of Glenelg and no roads between the property and the beach.

Outside of the property looks a bit shabby but I think this adds to the effect with old boats and propellers covered in rust and barnacles.

Check in and out was quick and painless. Only slight negative was that our apartment was upstairs and the staircase to it was very long and was external to the property. A bit of a struggle with the luggage. It did mean that we had a great balcony overlooking the ocean though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayned41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 815 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Would recommend these apartments as a great location if you need to be close to the Airport for an early flight. Also lovely sea view if you are lucky enough to have a seafront Apartment. Once you are inside they are pleasantly decorated but from the outside it is very old looking with a lot of dilapidated seafaring objects around. Also car entrance is unwelcoming with garbage wheelie bins on display. Could do with a facelift as on prime real estate.

Room Tip: Choose a beach front apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Stephen G, Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Seawall in March.
I am glad you found our wonderful beach front location handy to the airport . We are lucky to only be 15 minutes from Adelaide International Airport but fortunate to not have any aircraft noise.
Kind regards,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I booked a nights break to escape my children for my 10th wedding anniversary and we couldn't of asked for anything more.
Comfortable beds, extremely clean rooms, beautiful views, and perfectly located for Glenelg.
I can't wait to return, thank you !

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thanks Heather P for your lovely little review.
Jayne and I had a little chuckle over your comment about running away from your kids for the evening - we understand :)
I see you are a local resident - how fun to holiday in your own suburb!
We hope to see you again soon - it could become an anniversary tradition maybe?!
Best wishes and happy anniversary,
Rachael, Jayne and Sophie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

One of my very favourite places to stay in the world. Location perfect, accommodation well suited to the location and only metres from the esplanade and beach. Always a pleasant breeze, even on the hottest of days and a great expanse of well tended lawns and mature Norfolk Island pines offering shade when required.
There are apartments to cater to all needs, from one level, flat entry to beach front federation style balconies.
This was my 5th stay, and I look forward to returning again in the future.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank mrsmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you mrsmate for your utterly charming review of your recent stay with us in The Chapel.
We feel so very fortunate to have such happy repeat guests and look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in Oz.
Warmest regards,
Rachael, Jayne and the Seawall team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were only in SA for a weekend but the quality and location of the accommodation made it feel so much longer - like we had been on a proper holiday.
From the first moment the staff were incredibly helpful and the apartment was beyond belief... Super clean, incredibly comfy beds, lots of space and we went to sleep and woke up to the sound of the ocean. The kitchen had everything you need and restaurants, transport, bars etc are such a short walk away.
Sitting on the veranda, watching the sun go down over the sea and drinking wine was a definite highlight.
Can't recommend them highly enough!

Room Tip: Speak to the staff about exactly what you need - they're super helpful. And it is worth paying a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicB290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thanks VicB290 for your incredible review, we cant thank you enough.
It means so much to us that you had a wonderful holiday and felt relaxed like you had had a 'proper' holiday, longer than just a weekend!
All of the awesome staff here are just delighted with your feedback, we certainly look forward to you staying with us again sometime.
Kind regards,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Will definitely book again so close to beach and jetty road and atmosphere is so quaint we had the crows nest suite small but sufficient for overnight. Would be great for a special occasion and book all the suites out.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear shirley d,
Thanks for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay.
We are so lucky with our wonderful location on Glenelg beach front, just 500 meters from Jetty road shops and eateries. Glenelg is such a great spot to base your self when in Adelaide with such easy access to the wine regions and CBD by the Tram.
The Crow's Nest is our cosiest apartment and I am glad to hear that you found it perfect for your needs.
We hope to see you again next time you are in town,
kind regards,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Amazing apartment. We could only stay one night but wished it was more. Definitely Recommend it.location fantastic. Only down side was workman out the front of unit with machinery early morn. 5 mins walk down the esplanade to Jetty Road. Free parking out the back.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thanks Jo F for your lovely review of your short stay last week.
That was such bad timing with the gas company replacing the meter right out front of your apartment on the day - Jayne and I thought we had done you a favor putting you in that lovely seafront apartment only to have the diggers and truck parked at your doorstep!
We hope to see you again soon so you can experience our usually peaceful location,
kind regards,
Rachael, Jayne and Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.3 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.5 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
7 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
6.6 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawall Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawall Apartments

Address: 21 - 25 South Esplanade | rear access Oldham Street, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
#1 Green Hotel in Glenelg
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
Price Range: $135 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seawall Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seawall Apartments provides boutique contemporary accommodation in original stately buildings with a touch of vintage charm on the Esplanade at Glenelg in Adelaide, South Australia. The family run hotel is located only 500m from Jetty Road, Glenelg, comprising a vast array of restaurants, boutiques, food stores and family friendly activities. There is also direct access to the city via tram. With 22 apartments available on the property, there is always something to suit. From 1 bedroom studio apartments to large 4 bedroom apartments, catering up to eight people. All apartments offer spa baths, self contained cooking facilities, air-conditioning and flat screen TV’s. The property also offers free Wifi and off-street parking, complementary to all guests. Seawall provides a home away from home, offering easy access to safe and clean Glenelg beach, open decked areas and barbecues. A convenient and quiet offering for the business or holiday traveller wanting a different hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seawall Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawall Apartments Hotel Glenelg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing