We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seawall Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seawall Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lancashire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

One of my very favourite places to stay in the world. Location perfect, accommodation well suited to the location and only metres from the esplanade and beach. Always a pleasant breeze, even on the hottest of days and a great expanse of well tended lawns and mature Norfolk Island pines offering shade when required.
There are apartments to cater to all needs, from one level, flat entry to beach front federation style balconies.
This was my 5th stay, and I look forward to returning again in the future.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank mrsmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you mrsmate for your utterly charming review of your recent stay with us in The Chapel.
We feel so very fortunate to have such happy repeat guests and look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in Oz.
Warmest regards,
Rachael, Jayne and the Seawall team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    132
    42
    3
    2
See reviews for
235
244
35
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were only in SA for a weekend but the quality and location of the accommodation made it feel so much longer - like we had been on a proper holiday.
From the first moment the staff were incredibly helpful and the apartment was beyond belief... Super clean, incredibly comfy beds, lots of space and we went to sleep and woke up to the sound of the ocean. The kitchen had everything you need and restaurants, transport, bars etc are such a short walk away.
Sitting on the veranda, watching the sun go down over the sea and drinking wine was a definite highlight.
Can't recommend them highly enough!

Room Tip: Speak to the staff about exactly what you need - they're super helpful. And it is worth paying a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicB290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thanks VicB290 for your incredible review, we cant thank you enough.
It means so much to us that you had a wonderful holiday and felt relaxed like you had had a 'proper' holiday, longer than just a weekend!
All of the awesome staff here are just delighted with your feedback, we certainly look forward to you staying with us again sometime.
Kind regards,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough south australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Will definitely book again so close to beach and jetty road and atmosphere is so quaint we had the crows nest suite small but sufficient for overnight. Would be great for a special occasion and book all the suites out.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear shirley d,
Thanks for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay.
We are so lucky with our wonderful location on Glenelg beach front, just 500 meters from Jetty road shops and eateries. Glenelg is such a great spot to base your self when in Adelaide with such easy access to the wine regions and CBD by the Tram.
The Crow's Nest is our cosiest apartment and I am glad to hear that you found it perfect for your needs.
We hope to see you again next time you are in town,
kind regards,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Amazing apartment. We could only stay one night but wished it was more. Definitely Recommend it.location fantastic. Only down side was workman out the front of unit with machinery early morn. 5 mins walk down the esplanade to Jetty Road. Free parking out the back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thanks Jo F for your lovely review of your short stay last week.
That was such bad timing with the gas company replacing the meter right out front of your apartment on the day - Jayne and I thought we had done you a favor putting you in that lovely seafront apartment only to have the diggers and truck parked at your doorstep!
We hope to see you again soon so you can experience our usually peaceful location,
kind regards,
Rachael, Jayne and Sophie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

You couldn't get a better holiday spot right on the beach and only 5 minutes walk from the shops. The staff were all friendly and really helpful. Everyone who stayed there thought the apartment was great. I would recommend this spot to anyone. Thanks for a memorable weekend! Matt

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt1198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Matt1198, Thanks for your fantastic review and that awesome picture taken from The Beachside Balcony apartment - what a fabulous view!
I am so glad you had such a memorable weekend and that your friends felt the same,
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
kind regards,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed 5 nights in 1 bdrm apartment- good facilities, car parking, close to beach. Good aircon for very hot weather. Spa bath and shower. All modern. Very quiet except on Saturday nights. We will be staying there again next year! Rooms for couples, groups, families right on the
beach at Glenelg

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozimanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review ozimanx. It really is great to receive high praise from such a senior reviewer.

I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable holiday in Glenelg -our team were thrilled to read your kind words. Thank you!

We would love to welcome you back on your next trip to South Australia,

Kind regards,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We have now stayed twice ans absolutely love Seawall. The accomodation is top notch with each apartment stayed differently. seawall is right on the beach and a couple do minutes walk to Jetty road. The service is impeccable . love it and will continue to stay there.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thanks Kathryn M for your delightful review - I'm so glad to hear that you absolutely love us! Thank you!
We are really proud of our unique little hotel, with its individually styled rooms and its awesome beachfront location.
It was just wonderful to have you and the girls staying here with us- so much laughter and joy!
All the best and hope to see you again soon,
Rachael, Jayne & Sophie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.3 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.5 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
6.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
6.6 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawall Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawall Apartments

Property: Seawall Apartments
Address: 21 - 25 South Esplanade | rear access Oldham Street, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
#1 Green Hotel in Glenelg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seawall Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seawall Apartments provides boutique contemporary accommodation in original stately buildings with a touch of vintage charm on the Esplanade at Glenelg in Adelaide, South Australia. The family run, private hotel is located only 500m from Jetty Road, Glenelg, comprising a vast array of restaurants, boutiques, food stores and family friendly activities. There is also direct access to the city of Adelaide via tram. We have a range of apartments to suit all travellers. With twenty-two apartments available on the property, there is always something to suit. From one-bedroom studio apartments for a business traveller or couple, to large four bedroom apartments for extended families and group gatherings, catering up to eight people. All apartments are accommodated in original buildings, over four Esplanade blocks facing Glenelg Beach. All apartments offer spa baths, self contained cooking facilities, reverse cycle air-conditioning and flat screen TV’s. The property also offers free Wifi and off-street parking, complementary to all guests. Seawall provides a home away from home, offering space, easy access to safe and clean Glenelg beach, open decked areas and barbecues. A convenient and quiet offering for the business or holiday traveller wanting a different hotel experience. The perfect spot to watch sunset over the ocean and take in a little dolphin spotting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seawall Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawall Apartments Hotel Glenelg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing