We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sea wall apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seawall Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seawall Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Sea wall apartments”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

What a great place to stay, old world but also very modern and located right on the beach front and easy walking distance to shops and restaurants.
The staff are very friendly and helpful with free wifi, laundry with detergent supplied and easy car parking.
All in all one of the best apartments we have stayed in.
Would recommend to any one and will definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Landing which is up two flights of stairs and has a half view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Jim Y, Thank you so much for your feedback and review on TripAdvisor, it is greatly appreciated.
I am so pleased you think the hotel is great and our staff made your trip that extra bit special.
Come back to stay again soon,
Best wishes,
Rachael and the Seawall team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    132
    42
    3
    2
See reviews for
235
244
35
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Words cannot describe the absolutely wonderful experience staying at Seawall was like following a completely opposite stay in Moseley Street nearby. Our family flew in from three States for a funeral and Seawall couldn't have been more helpful. What a gem this place is. The beds were two huge king size, beautiful linen, bathroom toiletries and marvellous kitchen facilities. All we could have desired but not always delivered elsewhere. Our family enjoyed a meal together on the deck overlooking the lawns and sea watching a most magnificent sunset. The reception staff are so friendly and helpful. Easy access car parking, short walk along the Esplanade to Jetty Road and restaurants. An extremely pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We had the Hills View rooms but not much to see. Looking over the sea would be better. However, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you so much Margaret S for your heartfelt praise of your recent stay.
We do hope to see you and your lovely family back soon under happier circumstances,
Take care and all the best,
Rachael & the Seawall team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Seawall Apartments is located in a fantastic spot in Glenelg - there is a footpath, the grass and the ocean at your doorstep! It is also a mere 5-minute walk to Jetty Road where all the cafes, restaurants and shops are.

I highly recommend staying here in Adelaide! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie_Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank Kylie_Green for your sweet little review - we are delighted to hear that you loved your stay!
We hope to see you again soon,
Kind regards,
Rachael, Jayne & Sophie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Absolutely brilliant place, just far enough away from the bright lights of Glenelg but still very close to walk.
Great value for money at the rate i paid $599 a night, but looked into Xmas & New Year & would not pay what Seawall are asking as not worth that sort of money in my opinion.
We stayed in the Boathouse ( 6 adults ) & loved it.
Says 4 bedroom but this is stretching it as 2 singles in a room with no airco or fans & i think poor value especially in hot weather.
Overall it was a great place & we all loved the weekend away.
Would not hesitate to stay there again for the rate we paid as good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thanks CarlR for writing a review of your recent stay, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with the wider TripAdvisor community.
I'm glad to hear that you rated our location highly - we are in a fabulous spot here on Glenelg beach front - just far enough away from Jetty Road's restaurants and shopping to get in a stroll after dinner!
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again next time you are in Adelaide,
Kind regards,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Some places you just want to keep to yourself, not sharing it with any one because it is so special you don't want it to become even more popular or unobtainable.

The Seawall Apartments would be special without the family and staff but the combination of the two are without comparison any where in the world for this unique beachside experience.

Here is a place that without a doubt fulfils and represents the ultimate culture and experience of Glenelg and its personality. It is clean, polished, unique and so friendly that there is a sadness when you leave. Thank you so very much. We loved it all. Helen Scutchings.

Thank you so much for a wonderfully pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Why not, go the beachfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much Helen S for your glowing praise - you have made us so very happy.
We just love to hear how much you enjoyed yourselves and thanks you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor.
Thank you also for commenting on our lovely, friendly staff - they are just gold - I am so lucky to work with such a fabulous bunch!
We look forward to seeing you and the family again soon,
All the very best,
Rachael, Jayne, Sophie, and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Very comfortable Courtyard apartment located on esplanade.Good amenities and helpful reception.
Only downside was the bathroom which had not been updated as they said it was being in response to a previous review.Otherwise very quiet and enjoyable

Room Tip: Courtyard apartment is fine but you do not have your own area outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear IFMcD,

It is very nice to hear that overall you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, we do really value it.
I do hope that you are planning another trip to Adelaide soon and we can welcome you back.

Kind regards

Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I come to stay at Seawall apartment on a regular basis for the past one year or so for a project in Adelaide. I have been staying in many different rooms, the condition of the appatment has always been so tidy and comfortable. Beach front location, 10 mins stroll to Jetty Road, beatifully furbished rooms and relaxing ambient - it is highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bing L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thanks Bing for taking the time to write your charming review.
As a frequent business traveler it is great to hear that you rate our hospitality so highly.
I am pretty sure you have stayed in every one of our apartments over the last year or two and I am glad you find the quality and comfort consistent across the board.
Kind regards,
Rachael & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.3 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.5 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
6.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
6.6 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawall Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawall Apartments

Property: Seawall Apartments
Address: 21 - 25 South Esplanade | rear access Oldham Street, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenelg
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seawall Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seawall Apartments provides boutique contemporary accommodation in original stately buildings with a touch of vintage charm on the Esplanade at Glenelg in Adelaide, South Australia. The family run, private hotel is located only 500m from Jetty Road, Glenelg, comprising a vast array of restaurants, boutiques, food stores and family friendly activities. There is also direct access to the city of Adelaide via tram. We have a range of apartments to suit all travellers. With twenty-two apartments available on the property, there is always something to suit. From one-bedroom studio apartments for a business traveller or couple, to large four bedroom apartments for extended families and group gatherings, catering up to eight people. All apartments are accommodated in original buildings, over four Esplanade blocks facing Glenelg Beach. All apartments offer spa baths, self contained cooking facilities, reverse cycle air-conditioning and flat screen TV’s. The property also offers free Wifi and off-street parking, complementary to all guests. Seawall provides a home away from home, offering space, easy access to safe and clean Glenelg beach, open decked areas and barbecues. A convenient and quiet offering for the business or holiday traveller wanting a different hotel experience. The perfect spot to watch sunset over the ocean and take in a little dolphin spotting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seawall Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawall Apartments Hotel Glenelg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing