We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb place!”
Review of Seawall Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seawall Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A superb place!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed here for two nights and can’t say enough about the friendliness and efficiency of Jayne and Rachael and the high quality of my room in a beautifully refurbished old building in a perfect location – bravo!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalRover365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay at Seawall.
Jayne and I were so happy to hear your kind comments -all of the staff take such pride in their work here and we strive to ensure our guests are happy and relaxed.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    143
    44
    3
    2
See reviews for
258
261
36
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

After my Husbands heart attack we had to fly into Adelaide and I knew immediately where the recovery place would be before we could fly home. Seawall. Id stayed for the first time with a girlfriend from Bali last year so knew the basics of the place then. Like it was sooooo cold and they gave us a big soup pot so we could cook up a warming soup. Anyway back to recent times well Hubby loved it the staff were so accomodating.
2 weeks later we re booking for hubbys check ups. Same family friendly hospitality. You just dont get that in a chain hotel room.

Thanks Seawall for looking after us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KangarooLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hi KangarooLass, you are sweet for taking the time to post your review in this stressful time! I am so glad we could help in a small way with making you more comfortable and at home - it really does make a difference doesn't it?
Wishing you both the very best for 2014 and hopefully we will see hubby fighting fit again very soon,
Kind regards,
Rachael & Jayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coomera, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Seawall Apartments is the best place to stay when visiting Adelaide. Our family of 8 stayed in the Boathouse apartment which provided us with a spectacular view of the sunsets from our private deck. The apartments have old world charm while providing all the modern conveniences of home. Rachael and the staff are committed to providing outstanding and friendly service to their guests. Once you check in you won't want to leave. It's only a short walk to Jetty Road where you'll find plenty of food options including great restaurants. Make sure you treat yourself to dessert at Bracegirdles House of Fine Chocolate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Thanks TriciaM for your charming review of your sty in The Boat House. It is a gereat apartment for a large family like yours and the view from the wonderful elevated deck is pretty spectacular.
Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again in the new year.
All the best,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We recently stayed at Seawall with our 3 young kids for a short break after staying a week in an Adelaide CBD serviced apartment for business. The contrast couldn't have been greater. It was such a relief to arrive at Seawall and find a spotless, spacious apartment in a perfect location. The "little things" that were thought of and readily available in the apartment were very much appreciated, and the staff were lovely and helpful. We are hoping to return before too long and will definitely be recommending it to family and friends.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NYC1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Seawall Apartments are gorgeous - they have old world charm (lovely high ceilings, plenty of space etc) at a very reasonable price. The apartments are spotlessly clean, in a fantastic location (many with great views of the ocean over the Esplanade) - AND the staff are lovely. The business has been family operated since 1882 (off the top of my head). There is something for every budget and taste. Several 'branches' of our family recently stayed in various apartments to attend a funeral. We are already planning an annual return. I will be amazed if you are disappointed.

Room Tip: Have a good look at the different rooms on the website - and/or call the office to work out the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Our group of 4 adult women stayed for 2 nights in the Captain's Quarters and loved every minute of it. We didn't want to leave and are already planning a return trip for next year. Our 3 bedroom apartment had uninterrupted views of the beach and the bay, as well as a spa bath from which we could enjoy the view in complete privacy. We were very comfortable with a combination of 2 queen beds and one king bed, as well as 2 bathrooms. The kitchen looked more than ample for cooking up a storm, however with the inviting range of eateries at nearby Jetty Rd we found ourselves happily indulging in gastronomic paradise! Pure Cafe and Bracegirdles Chocolaterie were firm favourites of ours! The city of Adelaide was a delight to visit by tram. I absolutely must compliment Seawall on its staff, who were unfalteringly pleasant, welcoming and accommodating - they personified hospitality at its friendly best. If you are looking for a "home away from home" in Adelaide's Glenelg, we highly recommend Seawall to you. It is not 5 star luxury; it's more like the home you wished you owned!

Room Tip: If your budget allows, chose a room with direct water views. All rooms looked terrific, and all loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorpioprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks Scorpionprincess for your high praise - we are just thrilled!
It was a pleasure to meet you all and see how much you enjoyed the shopping and dining in Glenelg and Adelaide city. Jayne and I were a bit envious of your purchases and yes - you were quite right- those fabulous earrings have sold out- natch!
Thanks for letting us know about the carpet - we had it scheduled for a clean the day you left :)
Love to see you all again - have a lovely Christmas,
All the very best,
Rachael, Jayne and Sophie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights at Seawall Apartments. From the first moment of making a reservation to check out a truly positive experience. Our apartment, the capt's quarters was overlooking the beach and it was very comfortable. Everything needed is provided for and it was so quiet at night. The beds were comfortable, and short of the carpet that looked a bit abused by some former guests (unfortunately) the place was perfect. Highly recommended, a unique experience, great staff and very relaxing atmosphere...we will come back.

Room Tip: If you require ocean view, talk to the business first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks for sharing your 'positive experience' with the TripAdvisor community drn01.
I realize I have just replied to your comment about the carpet in my reply to the next review titled 'can we move in'........sorry, I got a bit confused and it seems I cant edit my responses! Maybe I need a holiday too ;)
I am so glad to hear that you had a truly wonderful experience - the fabulous team here do our very best to make our guests feel as welcome and relaxed as possible!
Hope to see you again soon,
Kind regards,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.3 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.5 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
7.0 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
6.6 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawall Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawall Apartments

Property: Seawall Apartments
Address: 21 - 25 South Esplanade | rear access Oldham Street, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
#1 Green Hotel in Glenelg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seawall Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seawall Apartments provides boutique contemporary accommodation in original stately buildings with a touch of vintage charm on the Esplanade at Glenelg in Adelaide, South Australia. The family run, private hotel is located only 500m from Jetty Road, Glenelg, comprising a vast array of restaurants, boutiques, food stores and family friendly activities. There is also direct access to the city of Adelaide via tram. We have a range of apartments to suit all travellers. With twenty-two apartments available on the property, there is always something to suit. From one-bedroom studio apartments for a business traveller or couple, to large four bedroom apartments for extended families and group gatherings, catering up to eight people. All apartments are accommodated in original buildings, over four Esplanade blocks facing Glenelg Beach. All apartments offer spa baths, self contained cooking facilities, reverse cycle air-conditioning and flat screen TV’s. The property also offers free Wifi and off-street parking, complementary to all guests. Seawall provides a home away from home, offering space, easy access to safe and clean Glenelg beach, open decked areas and barbecues. A convenient and quiet offering for the business or holiday traveller wanting a different hotel experience. The perfect spot to watch sunset over the ocean and take in a little dolphin spotting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seawall Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawall Apartments Hotel Glenelg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing