We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay!”
Review of Seawall Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seawall Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed in 2 Olive Court (ground floor 3 bedroom apartment with great sea view) for 3 nights. The apartment was a great setup for our family of 5 and the location perfect. The staff were lovely and the rooms were serviced while we were there. The apartment was very cool and even though each day we were there it was around 30 degrees, we never once felt the need to use the aircon. The criticisms I have would be the limited kitchen supplies (no pealer, no grater for example) and the lack of sound proofing between floors. We were on the ground floor and could hear just about everything that went on above us and to make it worse, they were up and about before 6am every morning so no sleep-in for us. The floor boards were extremely noisy in ours and the above apartment. Otherwise, we did enjoy our stay and the kids had an absolute ball.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobosWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
There are newer reviews for Seawall Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 769 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

There's not much to add to previous reviews - Seawall really is very well run, beautifully situated in an older but restored building, and employs excellent staff. Nothing was too much trouble. They kept asking us whether the group downstairs were too loud, but the walls seem to be made of stern stuff and our two bedroom apartment was quiet throughout every night we stayed here. Highly recommended for families.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chambo1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at the Seawall apartments for 5 nights from 21st Feb. We were in a group of 13 and not 1 person had a complaint about the rooms, location and staff. I was in the boat house which was fantastic the house itself was perfect not to mention the great veranda which over looked the esplanade and the beach, we witnessed some wonderful sunsets from here. It's a short stroll to Jetty Rd thats full of great cafes & shopping. Also the surf club & marina restrurants are close by. Just needed more time to experience more in Glenelg, a 20 min tram ride and your in the middle of Adelaide what else could you want. We all agreed that we will be returning back next year and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else other than the Seawall.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki27Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a great place to stay as a romantic escape or get a couple of family's to stay and the kids will love it!!
Book directly with Seawall because the booking agent will take 'more' than $100 for themselves so go directly to there website.

Room Tip: well pay more for big views but we stayed in the Hills room and in the evening we sat on the veranda...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hopgoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and I, who live in BC, Canada, have stayed at the Seawall Apartments at least 4 times over the last 12 years. We've watched the apartments change from charming and comfortable to charming and luxurious. What hasn't changed is the friendliness and professionalism of Rachel and the rest of the staff. This year, we spent a week in February in the School House, which is now our favourite, although each apartment we have stayed in is unique and has its own special appeal. The whole area of Glenelg, which was once my home, is a wonderful place to visit. The beach is close and safe and almost unoccupied, even on the weekends. We've been to beaches all over the world and none of them are a match for the clean sand, calm waters and privacy of Glenelg. When you add to this the beautiful promenade and proximity to Glenelg centre, you have a winner. Jump on the tram and 20 minutes later you're in Adelaide. We'll be back. Thank you to all of the staff for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Phone ahead. The staff will match the room to your needs.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KamloopsRocketRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed in the School House, great place for a BBQ evening meal with a beautiful view. Across the grass and esplanade to the beach. Very short stroll to Glenelg with amenities. Good place if you want to walk the beach in either direction, maybe a short jog in the morning too

Room Tip: Anything on the front will give an great view however you can easily walk around and sit on the gras...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed 05 Oct and after departing to Alice Springs and Uluru, returned for 2 nights on 09 Oct. First room quirky but for pensioners, a bathroom on a different floor to the bedroom is not the best idea. No views. Luggage minded whilst we were away and although we returned "unexpectedly" the mix up was soon sorted out. Second 'room' was a 3 bedroomed accommodation normally, so enormous for just us 2. Large, totally equiped kitchen and extremely comfortable surroundings overlooking the prom. The owners were very friendly and we felt as if we were leaving friends when we checked out. They earn their accolades but do it effortlessley. Wish we could stay there more often but the UK is a bit of a trot

Room Tip: We enjoy a sea view and this is the place for it
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianW0061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.5 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
7.0 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
6.6 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawall Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawall Apartments

Address: 21 - 25 South Esplanade | rear access Oldham Street, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
#1 Green Hotel in Glenelg
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
Price Range: $129 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seawall Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seawall Apartments provides boutique contemporary accommodation in original stately buildings with a touch of vintage charm on the Esplanade at Glenelg in Adelaide, South Australia. The family run hotel is located only 500m from Jetty Road, Glenelg, comprising a vast array of restaurants, boutiques, food stores and family friendly activities. There is also direct access to the city via tram. With 22 apartments available on the property, there is always something to suit. From 1 bedroom studio apartments to large 4 bedroom apartments, catering up to eight people. All apartments offer spa baths, self contained cooking facilities, air-conditioning and flat screen TV’s. The property also offers free Wifi and off-street parking, complementary to all guests. Seawall provides a home away from home, offering easy access to safe and clean Glenelg beach, open decked areas and barbecues. A convenient and quiet offering for the business or holiday traveller wanting a different hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seawall Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawall Apartments Hotel Glenelg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing