We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seawall Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Stamford Grand Adelaide(Glenelg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveler rating
665
160
49
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
160
49
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive courtcrows nestthe captains quarterssea wallgreat locationspa bathshort walkfree laundryglenelg beachquarter duckbeach housemain bedroomground floorhome away from homerestaurants and shopsbedroom apartmentocean view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
820 - 825 of 880 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Outstanding location and wonderful accommodation. Very impressed overall. Great place to stay as a family. Definitely return again!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob-Danielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My partner and I went to the Seawell apartments for our 2 year anniversary. Although the general experience was satisfactory there were a few things that niggled myself. We stayed in the crows nest, firstly, there was no ventilation at all in the crows nest. The bathroom was unbearable, as the fan could not cope with just a simple shower, thus creating a hot, humid and foggy environment. I couldn't sit in the spa that long because of this heat. Secondly, when I went to cook breakfast the smell of bacon lingered for 24 hours after. The only way we could get some fresh air into the apartment was by opening the front door (not very safe). There was not really a table to sit down and eat your meals, unless you count the table at the opening, however, that was extremely low and awkward.
The pan to cook breakfast, it would of been lovely for it to be non-stick.
Saying this, everything is clean. I only dealt with the receptionist and she seemed nice. Shame about the ventilation, otherwise this would of been a nice stay.

Room Tip: Tip: Don't stay in the crows nest.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelliers, Owner at Seawall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2011

Thank you for your review Danielle.
I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, particularly on the occasion of your anniversary.
The Crow's Nest is a relatively new apartment of which we are very proud and hence take your concerns very seriously.
After your stay and review we took the room off-line for 2 weeks and have tried to address the issues you raised.
I stayed overnight in the room myself to try to understand your concerns and agree with you that the bathroom was too hot! We have added an extra opening window, improved the exhaust fan and removed the heat lamps - this has made an enormous difference when the spa is in use.
We have also installed 3 new full size opening windows in each area of the apartment so that should definitely fix the ventilation issue!
Finally we installed an exhaust fan in the kitchen area to prevent cooking smells lingering.

I am glad you found the cleanliness to a high standard and staff friendly; I have passed on your compliments to our team.

Thank you for your feedback, it is only though such constructive criticism that we are able to improve our services.
Yours sincerely, Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed for two nights in The Stables, which was huge for the two of us (it has two double bedrooms and two bathrooms). The kitchen was clean and well equipped.

The downstairs bathroom setup was not the most comfortable (tiny toilet and sink plus huge shower/spa right in the bedroom) - but given the building shape, it's probably the best they could do. Upstairs there was a second bedroom and toilet plus shower, which weren't much larger.

Although our apartment was at the back of the block, there's a large open communual area at the front overlooking the espanade - plenty of room to sit and enjoy the view.

The apartments are a convenient five minute walk to Jetty Road and the staff were happy to help with anything. I'd be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: The Stables has two bedrooms and two bathrooms
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoobyshunnybuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We were visiting for a wedding and needed somewhere to stay in Glenelg. We were pleasantly suprised as it was just as the photos and description on their website described. Nice and clean in a quiet location. We stayed in The Stables 2 bedroom villa which was at the back of the property. Nice to be so close to the beach but not the hustle of Jetty Road, but only a 5 minute walk to Jetty Road for food and shopping.

Hope to visit again when next in Adelaide!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights as part of a business trip in a beautifully renovated 1 bedroom ground floor apartment. The room had lots of character, wonderful high ceilings & a nice comfy bed. It has a great beachside location & only 5 mins walk to jetty rd shops, etc. Staff were very friendly & I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews