We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stamford Grand Adelaide(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$99
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$101
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Glenelg Motel(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Anzac Highway(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenelg Beach Hostel(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide International Motel(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$70
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seawall Apartments(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
148
172
59
40
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
172
59
40
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjetty roadgreat locationone bedroom apartmentnice apartmentcoles supermarketserviced dailylarge balconyper nightwashing machineadelaide hillscar parkinganzac highwayheated poolcooking utensilscheck in was easyreception staffeasy walk
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 433 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Having previously stayed here before, I was a little disapointed at how run down the rooms appeared with dirty stains, broken curtains, bad pillows.
Not very clean either.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimboAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Room booked was not available upon arrival, we were seperated from our family , useless lift system, parking was a nightmare , manager run away !!!!!!left the new staff to deal with us .pathetic

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank furrydog255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Booked online. Looked good on the Internet. Promise of good apartments, facilities and location. We arrived from the airport early (before 8am) and were told that we couldn't get into a room before 2pm. Fair enough, we parked the car and left bags in the boot and were told that we'd be called when the room was ready. Never heard a peep from them. Room was a good size but very dirty. Marks all over the Walls and carpets.

Given that the apartments are clearly self catering and marketed at people on holiday it would have been good to have had a slightly more generous level of provisions in the cupboard. Salt? Pepper? Dish washing liquid? No! I know its not the end of the world but i've stayed in cheaper places and it's not a big cost to provide.

Other gripes?

Every day a house elf comes through the apartment and moves things around. Puts the dishwasher on when it really doesn't need to go on. It's not an hotel so why do they do it? Today all our recyclables were taken off the draining board and taken away without any word. Normally i'd be pleased but this is South Australia and they had monetary value albeit a token value. Bit baffled by it all.

Soon after moving in we heard the building evacuation alarm go off. No announcement at all. As it happened we were leaving anyway and I politely enquired as to what was going on. Alarm testing! No signage, no audible broadcast announcement, no warning from the concierge. Not impressed.

For the price we paid would have expected better all round.

The best thing that can be said is that the location is good.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RupertAlgyAndBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We would not recommend anyone go to these apartments, the service we received was ridiculously terrible.

We had booked a one bedroom apartment with study & sofa bed. Upon checking in we were told by the receptionist that they had no record of our booking, and that this problem had already happened three times that day. So after a tedious wait for the receptionist to get our details again to check us in (no apology too by the way!) he lets us know that good thing we were a couple because their were no rooms with sofa beds left.

Once we had finally checked in, and gotten to our room it was apparent that there was no study in our apartment. I phoned reception to let them know that I cannot see any study area or desk, telling him I can only see a dining table and coffee table he said he would come up to our room to check because their should be a desk in a corner or against a wall. When he did come up, he pointed to the dining table and said that was the study - and when I said no, thats the dining table he replied that is the study, other apartments do not have dining tables. I found that very hard to believe, considering these are apartments intended for extended stays with kitchen and laundry facilities you would think they would have a dining table! I was clearly unhappy as I booked an apartment with a study for a reason, not to get a dining table in front of the TV so he said he would go find us another room for us to switch to. We waited to hear from him, not unpacking because we were expecting to move - and unbelievably enough, we never heard from him again. When we went down to reception, they had closed - this man had promised to find us another room, to meet the expectations of the one that we had booked (& paid extra for!) and failed to even us to let us know that he was not going to get another room for us.

Extremely unacceptable behaviour, we felt frustrated and deceived, and worse of all we had stayed in our room waiting to hear from him so we had wasted what was meant to be an enjoyable stay.

One last note - when we checked out and I mentioned this to a different receptionist she said that I would be contacted by the manager - once again, I have heard nothing.

The level of service is so poor at the Oaks Liberty Towers, they do not care about their customers. I have never met a receptionist so rude and deceptive, do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingVM_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

This hotels bathrooms are appalling, the mould covering the tiles in the showers & around the sink plug holes is disgusting, the sink drain was also blocked, in desperate need of a good dose of shower power & draino! The beds are low grade & the sofa bed needs throwing out. The plus was the room was quite large & the view nice although there was a lot of street noise particularly during the night & you hear every plane take off from the airport. The "gym" consisted of 1 walking machine, 1 exercise bike. the pool looked nice but was extremely cold brrrrrrrrrrrr..Disappointed with this Oaks as we have stayed with the hotel chain before & they have been fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndyLaunceston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews