We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oaks Liberty Towers
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Really nice apartments, well equipped. Not a particularly good view from our apartment, but it was clean, in good order and had everything that we needed. Would certainly return if we were to stay in Glenelg again. Excellent location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cab1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thankyou for your feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers.

I am pleased that you found the apartment to be clean, well equipped and enjoyed the convenience of our location.

Should you wish to return to stay with us in the future, if you mention you would prefer a higher floor, we will do our absolute best to ensure we can meet the request for you that way you can enjoy the wonderful views we have to offer from our apartments as well. We look forward to having the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    118
    48
    34
    9
See reviews for
78
103
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed (4 adults) while on a Sydney-Barossa-Adelaide-Melbourne road trip. The 2 bedroom apartment was very clean and modern, with a full kitchen and in-room laundry facilities. The view over the Adelaide Hills was lovely and there was a nice balcony to enjoy it. The couches were a bit grubby and worn, and dryer function of the washer/dryer didn't work so we had a load of wet clothes, but they didn't know and we got discounted parking for the inconvenience. The location is great - a walk to the Glenelg pier and beach. There is a small gym and indoor pool which were nice. Staff were polite and helpful. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radivostok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for such positive feed back. It is always a pleasure to read that our staff are continuously polite and helpful. We do apologise for the issues with the couch and we are currently having steam cleaning done to rectify this. Maintenance has also attended to the washing machine since notified of the issue and it has been rectified. It is great know you were able to take advantage of the balcony, stunning Adelaide Hills view, and our convenient location. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I recently stayed in a 2br apartment on the 11th floor for 3 nights, with my parents, sister and son. The apartments are very nice even if not brand new and the view out to the ocean over the buildings in front is lovely. The apartment was big enough for 5 people. The reception staff were quite helpful and solved a problem with some yobbos who were throwing water and other objects off a high balcony onto people on the street. The security and access via lifts were ideal with my elderly parents. We enjoyed the indoor pool, sauna and spa.
There were a couple of things that were not ideal.
1. The parking garage was painful. We were four floors down in a space with difficult access. When I complained about this on checkout they saw that I had left my rental car on the street and did not charge me for the last night's parking.
2. There was a shortage of pillows (1 each!) and kitchenware in the apartment. We asked for the right number of plates, glasses etc for the booked guests and they were brought up. however there was very little to cook with. No sharp knives, grater, salad bowel. Barely a saucepan and certainly nothing to use for cooking in the microwave. We mostly ate out and got creative with one frying pan at breakfast time but it would be inconvenient for a family with small kids if they were planning to try to cook there.
I will go back because in my opinion it's the best place to stay with a family group at Glenelg but I would like to see these things rectified.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiesinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with Oaks Liberty Towers.
It is great to read that you and your family enjoyed the room and the spectacular views. The onsite pool sauna and spa are great and it’s nice to hear you were able to make use of these facilities during your stay. It is however disappointing to read that your room was not stocked with enough cookware to meet your requirement. Housekeeping have been notified to ensure this was rectified in a timely manner. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
On behalf of the team at Oaks Liberty Towers, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and travelled from interstate. Upon arrival check-in / reception is to the rear of the building along with the basement car park levels. Reception staff were very polite and professional, we had a room on level 7 facing the Adelaide Hills (2 balconies), the room had a spacious bath/shower, kitchen had gas hob, fridge, microwave and dishwasher, dvd player & foxtel, bedrooms can be closed off with heavy glass sliding doors. The room was very well presented, neat and well maintained, we had a 4 night stay and were very pleased with this accommodation and the kids liked the swim pool on the ground floor which also houses a small gym and sauna.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Noongar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers.
It's always pleasing to receive such wonderful comments regarding our customer service.
I'm glad that you enjoyed you the views from your apartment and found it to be well presented, neat and fully equiped with everything you needed for your break away from home.
Thank you for choosing to stay at Oaks Liberty Towers and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Whilst the accommodation was in a good location, we didn't appreciate being hit with a security deposit taken from my credit card at time of check-in. We paid almost $400 for three nights accommodation and felt it wasn't necessary to hold money. It actually left a bad taste in my mouth and I wouldn't stay there again.

Room itself was clean, good location but felt a bit 'boxy' and very dark as no windows in the bedrooms, only the lounge room. Parking not included and paid parking around the streets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers.

Please find that it is a standard practice for all Oaks Hotels and Resorts properties to take a credit card authorisation for a security bond upon arrival. We provide this information to our guests on confirmation when booking direct as well as through our online affliliates to ensure guests are fully prepared for when they arrive to check in. I apologise if this caused any inconvenience to you and its disappointing that for this reason you will chose to no longer stay with us.

I do hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future and on behalf of the team at Oaks Liberty Towers, we thank you for your valued feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a1 bedroom apartment for 1 week.reception was friendly and efficient. The parking was 4th level but not an issue with the fast elevators.The only problem was our bay was a bit tight next to a column and with a 4wd it took a few goes to get in.

The room was clean and spacious. The kitchen is nicely laid out.The only minor beef is that bathroom could have been serviced a bit better, as in some towels and topping up the shampoo. a quick call to reception can fix that.

Great location and look forward to staying again

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sharkbait_two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. Its a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your week away and found the apartment to be spacious and clean and our staff to be friendly and efficient. On behalf of the team at Oaks Liberty Towers, we look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Having previously stayed in the Stamford in Glenelg a couple of times, I knew it was a great area to be based for business trip with excellent dining options available. I was surprised an how inexpensive the spacious and modern accomodation was, having booked a 1 bedroom apartment. The only unpleasant surprise was the human hair found around the pillows, several strands of both long and short. I was a bit perplexed by this, everything else looked clean, neat and tidy. So makes it tricky to rate cleanliness. The location was very good, apart from it being a bit tricky to drive into the drop off area if you are comming from the beach side.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buggalugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with at Oaks Liberty Towers. I am glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and good value for money. Our location is second to none with many restaurants, cafes, and the beautiful Glenelg beach just across the park. I’m pleased to hear that you found our location very convenient. It’s certainly disappointing to hear of your experience regarding the cleanliness of the room and I can say that this is not the level of service we strive to provide to our guests. Please be assured that this has been discussed with our housekeeping supervisor and measures have been put in place to ensure that a similar incident does not take place. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay at Oaks Liberty Towers again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.6 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Haven Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Liberty Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Liberty Towers

Property: Oaks Liberty Towers
Address: 25 Colley Tce, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Glenelg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Liberty Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular coastal, ocean, marina and night time cityscape views, Oaks Liberty Towers is superbly located in the beachside resort area of Glenelg. Oaks Liberty offers contemporary fully self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments with full kitchen facilities, individually controlled ducted air conditioning and spacious balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Liberty Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Liberty Towers Hotel Glenelg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing