We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Non-negotiable security deposit at check-in” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oaks Liberty Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oaks Liberty Towers
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Non-negotiable security deposit at check-in”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Whilst the accommodation was in a good location, we didn't appreciate being hit with a security deposit taken from my credit card at time of check-in. We paid almost $400 for three nights accommodation and felt it wasn't necessary to hold money. It actually left a bad taste in my mouth and I wouldn't stay there again.

Room itself was clean, good location but felt a bit 'boxy' and very dark as no windows in the bedrooms, only the lounge room. Parking not included and paid parking around the streets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers.

Please find that it is a standard practice for all Oaks Hotels and Resorts properties to take a credit card authorisation for a security bond upon arrival. We provide this information to our guests on confirmation when booking direct as well as through our online affliliates to ensure guests are fully prepared for when they arrive to check in. I apologise if this caused any inconvenience to you and its disappointing that for this reason you will chose to no longer stay with us.

I do hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future and on behalf of the team at Oaks Liberty Towers, we thank you for your valued feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    116
    48
    34
    9
See reviews for
77
102
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a1 bedroom apartment for 1 week.reception was friendly and efficient. The parking was 4th level but not an issue with the fast elevators.The only problem was our bay was a bit tight next to a column and with a 4wd it took a few goes to get in.

The room was clean and spacious. The kitchen is nicely laid out.The only minor beef is that bathroom could have been serviced a bit better, as in some towels and topping up the shampoo. a quick call to reception can fix that.

Great location and look forward to staying again

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sharkbait_two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. Its a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your week away and found the apartment to be spacious and clean and our staff to be friendly and efficient. On behalf of the team at Oaks Liberty Towers, we look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Having previously stayed in the Stamford in Glenelg a couple of times, I knew it was a great area to be based for business trip with excellent dining options available. I was surprised an how inexpensive the spacious and modern accomodation was, having booked a 1 bedroom apartment. The only unpleasant surprise was the human hair found around the pillows, several strands of both long and short. I was a bit perplexed by this, everything else looked clean, neat and tidy. So makes it tricky to rate cleanliness. The location was very good, apart from it being a bit tricky to drive into the drop off area if you are comming from the beach side.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buggalugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with at Oaks Liberty Towers. I am glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and good value for money. Our location is second to none with many restaurants, cafes, and the beautiful Glenelg beach just across the park. I’m pleased to hear that you found our location very convenient. It’s certainly disappointing to hear of your experience regarding the cleanliness of the room and I can say that this is not the level of service we strive to provide to our guests. Please be assured that this has been discussed with our housekeeping supervisor and measures have been put in place to ensure that a similar incident does not take place. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay at Oaks Liberty Towers again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Family of 5 travelling for 7 nights. Prior to travelling I read the reviews here and thought 'oh no'...I need to mention that we travelled with a group of people who were spread out in various room types eg. 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom, we had a 3 bedroom apartment and we were all pleasantly surprised.

Our apartments were serviced each day, ok, the bed sheets were not changed and were just covered over but after 7 days with kids it would've been nice to have had given the lounge/dining area a little vacuum.

The service, facilities were great!...the kids loved the pool area and location was fantastic.
I think that at lot of work has been done upon feedback from the older reviews as we did not have any negative experience.

Check out there was a misunderstanding with account, but that was quickly fixed up.
We will definately visit again and will encourage others to do the same.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salome B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers.
I am delighted to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy the spaciousness of your apartment and the location of the hotel. Our staff strive to provide outstanding service for all our guests and I am delighted to hear that you were able to experience that on this occasion. On another note it is disheartening to read that we didn’t meet your expectations with the cleaning service in the apartment. Your feedback is vital to ensure that they are providing the level of service we expect from them and to identify where they need to improve. I thank my front desk staff for promptly rectifying the issue with your account. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macleod, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We phoned before our arrival to arrange a car space, which you need to do and there is an extra cost $18 night, this seems to be the norm in SA. Michael the receptionist was most helpful arranging a car space outside the lift then also giving us as requested a room over looking the ocean, where we had breakfast on our balcony.
The staff on arrival were most helpful with information about the area, where to eat and what to see! there are lots of places to eat within walking distance.
The apartment was very clean and comfortable all the cooking utensils you could need there as well as a dish washer, the bedroom was rather small though but adequate, the internet photos are exactly correct.
Room service was not as good as some places we have stayed, even though we hung our towels up they were changed every day of the 5 days we were there, and the bed was made in a fashion just the covers put back on and tucked in the sheets were not straightened underneath, we would of preferred it not been made at all! The coffee tea and milk was only topped up twice, we had to go downstairs and ask for more. I don't think there was any cleaning done in the 5 days either only the bins sort of emptied, some things were still left in the bin. We like Oaks and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave your valuable feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers.

It is certainly pleasing to read that the staff were very helpful and that we were able to meet your request's.

I appreciate you bringing to my attention the issues that occured with the servicing of the apartment during your stay. Please find that this feedback has been provided to the Housekeeping Team Leader who has re addressed all Housekeeping staff about the requirements for Daily Servicing, especially the staff that have recently been employed and are still learning and developing in their role.

I apologise for any inconvenience that may have been caused due to these issues and i do hope to welcome you back to stay at Oaks Liberty Towers sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel Qld
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We recently stayed for 4 Nights and for what we paid we were reasonably satisfied, the room was cosy and clean but a little dated but as I said the price was ok for what we got. Unfortunately on our last morning after we checked out we remembered that my wife had left her E-Reader under her pillow in the room and we had left without it. When we reached our next destination that evening we contacted Liberty Towers to advise them that it had been left behind in the room and they said it would be looked into. The next day Liberty Towers contacted us to say there had been nothing found to be left in the room, we know it was left there and it was our fault for leaving it behind but you put your trust in the housekeeping and Oaks Liberty Towers and expect higher standards, it is just disappointing.....We will ever again stay with Oaks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. We have made several attempts to contact you regarding your E-Reader, as Housekeeping located it after your departure. At Oaks we recieve a lot of lost property after guests depart and as a gesture of goodwill we look after all found lost property for 2months, which gives guests the opportunity to realise items may have been left behind and us time to contact you.
We will be in contact again the next few days so we can post you your E-Reader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedon, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Found and booked online for only $124 per night - granted they were week nights, but still awesome price for what you get!! Was pleasantly surprised with the room. We stayed in room 1018 of the central tower. Absolutely spotless, really roomy, comfortable, quiet and with a lovely view over towards the city and the local surrounds. Great sized verandah, complete with table and chairs. Fully laundry and kitchen facilities. Comfortable bed, full bathroom with a bath. Everything you could need. In a wonderful spot. Walking distance to everything. Would not hesitate in recommending to anybody. Hopefully we'll be back one day.

Room Tip: Reception is hard to find - it is located in the street at the back of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macedoncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and our fabulous location. Being so close to the centre of Glenelg and the beach, our hotel creates a great base for your holiday! It is great to see that you enjoyed our apartments - unlike standard hotel rooms, our spacious apartments provide all the facilites and comforts that make your holiday enjoyable. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.2 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.5 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
0.4 mi away
Glenelg Motel
Glenelg Motel
#2 of 7 in Glenelg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Liberty Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Liberty Towers

Property: Oaks Liberty Towers
Address: 25 Colley Tce, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Glenelg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Liberty Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular coastal, ocean, marina and night time cityscape views, Oaks Liberty Towers is superbly located in the beachside resort area of Glenelg. Oaks Liberty offers contemporary fully self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments with full kitchen facilities, individually controlled ducted air conditioning and spacious balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Liberty Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Liberty Towers Hotel Glenelg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing