We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oaks Liberty Towers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Oaks Liberty Towers is situated opposite a lovely green park on two sides, and is very close to the beach, pier, marina, and Jetty road shops, cafes, restaurants and tram.
We stayed in a one bedroom appartment with city view. Very spacious living/dining area, small laundry and kitchen and separate bathroom with bath and shower. The kitchen was fully equipped and the appartment was clean and comfortable with balcony and outdoor setting. The bed was comfortable, linen crisp, towels white and of reasonable quality. The air con worked well and was quiet.

Undercover security parking at an extra $18 per night. Room was serviced daily. Reception staff were friendly and check in and check out was quick and easy.

What can I say, it was a very pleasant stay and I would love to have the chance to stay here again.
We booked through Hotel Club at a cost of $109 per night which we believe to be excellent value for this room and it's location.

There is also an indoor pool and small gym.

Room Tip: We were very happy with level 10 city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wishlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at Oaks Liberty Towers.

It is wonderful to hear that we were able to play a part in making your holiday a memorable and enjoyable one and I shall pass your feedback on to the staff.

Please do stay again next time you are in the area – we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 341 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here however a few minor things are worth noting.

Trying to find the correct car space was a bit frustrating due to the haphard numbering of car spaces as was not being able to access our friend's apartment on another floor without having to go to the lobby and buzz them to let us in. I understand most of the apartments are privately owned, however, when you are on holiday it can be a bit of a pain.

The washing machine was complicated to use if you did not want to use the quick hot water cycle for which instructions were provided. Our friends also had the same problem but in the end we managed to work it out.


Everything else was good and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanMicAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. We appreciate your comments regarding the property and facilities and will consider them as ways to improve our service and standards. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We had a fantastic time and it was my first visit to Adelaide. The hotel itself is a hop, step and a jump from all you ever want for your stay. Our room on the ninth floor was over looking the beach which was wonderful, sunsets were spectacular as we had a glass of wine on the balcony. Had a new flat screen TV, all kitchen facilities and if not, just a phone call away. Bathroom room was great with very good water pressure The staff were very helpful and the room clean, but I always give the room a clean myself before settling in. There were all types of eateries catering for any-time of the day. The mariner was beautiful, with access going down to the beach for an after breakfast walk. I truly would recommend the Oaks Liberty Towers for your next stay in Glenelg, Adelaide.

Room Tip: Get a room with a beach view, worth every penny. Use ear plugs if it bothers you but really it doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey61_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments on our Oaks Liberty Towers Apartments! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us on your first visit to Adelaide. We hope we can welcome you and your friends back soon for a walk along the beach or a beverage on our balcony to enjoy the views on offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed and as the first time time the apartment was great with good facilities, close to the beach, handy supermarket nearby, easy access to the trams for Adelaide and Foxtel TV. This time the one bedroom apartment was a different configuration to the first time and was probably better. The balcony stretched across the frontage of the bedroom and lounge and had views of the Adelaide Hills and a side view of the marina.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxim3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Thank you very much for your positive review of Oaks Liberty Towers. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed both stays with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of days on a business trip. There are 2 Oaks properties very close to each other at Glenelg. This one is NOT beachfront like the other, but just about 100 metres (one street back) from the beach. It is very close to the centre of Glenelg and handy to everything. The property is clean and modern and the apartment we had was spacious and had very good views. It had everything needed. We were surprised that the onsite manager attempted to charge us extra for parking, when there was ample parking in the building basement. This was a bit misleading and deceptive we thought. Just a blatant attempt to grab extra money from unsuspecting guests. Apart from that a good property.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobetrotterJSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

We appreciate your review of Oaks Liberty Towers, and are happy to read that enjoyed staying at our property. Your comments have been forwarded onto the Hotel Manager.

On your next business trip to Glenelg, Oaks Hotels & Resorts hopes to again welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Beaut room apartment close to Adelaide with an easy tram ride into city
Lovely beaches, quiet location and very clean. Could not fault- extra roomy
Pool area was small but didnt use

Room Tip: any room- we got a special , so keeping a lookout for a better price. I am sure it would be a very p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alanog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We found the rooms to be clean and tidy, however in major need of an upgrade. Little over priced for what it is and having to pay for parking on top made you think a 5 star hotel would be better.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotelcritic2129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.6 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Watermark Glenelg
Watermark Glenelg
#3 of 12 in Glenelg
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Liberty Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Liberty Towers

Address: 25 Colley Tce, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Glenelg
Price Range: $113 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Liberty Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular coastal, ocean, marina and night time cityscape views, Oaks Liberty Towers is superbly located in the beachside resort area of Glenelg. Oaks Liberty offers contemporary fully self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments with full kitchen facilities, individually controlled ducted air conditioning and spacious balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oaks Liberty Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Liberty Towers Hotel Glenelg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing