We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel near the Adelaide airport” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Tower Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
Sankt Polten, Austria
Level Contributor
119 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“hotel near the Adelaide airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have used this hotel twice after my arrival from a long flight to Adelaide and the evening before going back. I would do so again, because it is close to the airport, but also close to the waterfront, so you can have stroll on the nearby beach or a nice dinner in the harbour. Internet (WiFi) is free and available in the rooms. Continental breakfast is included, there is a 10 AUD surcharge for a hot breakfast. To my opinion the hotel would need some refurbishment. The relation of room quality and price is out of balance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fritz_3100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticTowerGlenelg, General Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlantic Tower – it is a great encouragement to us that we are your preferred accommodation in Glenelg.

It sounds like you are enjoying the benefits of the substantial upgrade to our Wifi internet we undertook last year where we have aimed to ensure a high quality signal to all rooms – whether you’re sitting on your bed, at your table, or on your balcony.

I’d be glad to hear specifically what areas of refurbishment you are referring to – so if you have a brief moment during your next stay, please ask for me personally and I’d appreciate anything you have to contribute about your experiences here.

Best Regards,
James Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    101
    36
    11
    1
See reviews for
26
133
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Affordable comfortable and relaxing accommodation with reliable and friendly long term staff in a pleasant location. You just want to keep going back each time. Wonderful pub across the road and bakery right next door and close to all that Glenelg has to offer. Free parking and easy vehicle access.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Territorytraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticTowerGlenelg, General Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are glad to hear you had a relaxing stay.

Our staff are a real asset to us. They are commitment and passionate about providing the same level of hospitality that they expect when they travel.

We are also very fortunate with the huge choice of eateries there are in the area – with some enjoyable walking paths to help burn off the meal afterwards!

We look forward to your next trip to Glenelg.

Kind Regards,
James Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Nice location close to lovely beach & bars.
Room was clean & tidy, just need to replace the windows - lots of noise from the main road.
Lots of noisy bikers cruising the area.
Basic breakfast - no in room safe.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmberReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticTowerGlenelg, General Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with the room and the value for money we offer.

One of the downsides about being located in this bustling area is we occasionally get some noise from traffic (loud motorbikes are the most notable offenders) at popular times of the week. For anyone who might be a light sleeper we have a number of rooms that have great views over the hills or south coast that are away from possible noise.

We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Best Regards.
James Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Really good location and secure parking for only $10 a day,bed was comfortable & the size of room was good,beautiful views but only bad thing I can say is that the cleaner didn't wipe and clean the sink or refill the soap in shower so by third day we had no soap.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitromel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig L, Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. The secure garaged parking is a great alternative to our free off street parking for that little extra peace of mind during your stay. I’m sorry to hear about the soap not being replaced or sink not being wiped. This will be followed up with housekeeping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was on floor 2 (to save $), so the view was a bit limited of course. Overall though it was a nice stay for 4 nights. Room was nice and comfortable and the shower room had a good powerful fan to blow away the steam. A real plus was the continental breakfast (as part of the room rate) up on floor 9, with a great view and friendly staff. Just a short walk to heaps of little eating places around Glenelg. Internet was free for basic emails. I only maxed out once and for $2 got all the internet I needed for the day.

I was staying for a conference in central Adelaide and used the Glenelg tram to get there. Takes about 40 minutes but being able to stay near the sea and relax in the evenings really made it worth it. If you have a conference, consider this option.

Room Tip: You will get a better view as you go higher up, but presumably expect to pay a bit more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briefstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig L, Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. I personally think it’s a lot nicer to stay in Glenelg than in the city. Not only do you have the beach, but a large variety of shops, restaurants, cafes, bars, and transport all within walking distance. Unfortunately the views are somewhat limited in some of our 1st floor rooms compared to our rooms on the 9th-11th floor with private balconies. Hopefully next time you stay, you’ll have the opportunity to give one of these rooms a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a weekend stay at the Atlantic Tower Motor Motor Inn. I recommend this 100%. Everything was perfect. Our Room 112 was just beautiful, roomy enough with 2 lounge chairs, and table and chairs, plenty of space for our clothes. A decent sized fridge with mini bar that still had enough room to place your own drinks etc. The complimentary breakfast - toast, cereal, juices, coffee was just perfect. We felt safe parking the car in the off street car park (I'm from VicPol). Close to Glenelg for shopping and restaurants and Tram into the City. My husband is a Golfer and played at the Glenelg Golf Course which is golf by. Also a short drive or Taxi to Harbourtown. We are frequent visitors to Glenelg and have just changed from our "normal" Motel to Atlantic Tower Motor Inn and we have both been blown away by the difference in the high standard, customer service (thank you Christine for all you assistance) location, cleanliness and condition of rooms. Glad to see that the complimentary shampoo/conditioner soap, being replaced with the wall mounted soap, shampoo/conditioner etc. we found this in the Hotels we stayed at in England and it is so much cleaner and does not leave a mess. The photos of the rooms on this web site is exactly what the room looks like. Looking forward to a return visit early next year.

Room Tip: Room 112 on the eleventh floor was excellent - great view of the Ocean and Marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetHoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig L, Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Janet,

Thank you for the wonderful review and your continued patronage. As always, we take pleasure in providing a high standard of quality, not only with our rooms, but also with our level of customer service. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooroy, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have just stayed two separate nights at Atlantic Tower, our first and last night of a 10 day trip to SA. We prefer Glenelg to the city as it is easy to get to the airport, has the beach and to the marina and a relaxed atmosphere. Atlantic Tower offers great views of the Marina and ocean and good value for money with free parking (or $10 for a secure park), and continental breakfast included (or $10 for cooked breakfast). Julie in the breakfast room was very helpful with street directions and the receptionists were helpful and friendly as well. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms with lower numbers e.g. 111, 112, 113 look out over the marina which is the best view on offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig L, Manager at Atlantic Tower Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review Jan, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. The rooms overlooking the Marina are definitely our most popular. Feel free to request this view again next time you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.3 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.2 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Oaks Liberty Towers
Oaks Liberty Towers
#2 of 12 in Glenelg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Haven Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Tower Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Tower Motor Inn

Property: Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Address: 760 Anzac Hwy, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Tower Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Atlantic Tower Motor Inn we offer a broad range of accommodation catering from corporate guests to romantic getaways. With 36 rooms including private balconies up on the 9th, 10th and 11th floor, the views are spectacular in any direction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantic Tower Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Tower Motor Hotel Glenelg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing