We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good coffee break”

PURE - Boutique Coffee Bar
Ranked #5 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Glenelg
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good coffee break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We visited this coffee bar a couple times on our trip. It's easy to spot and has plenty of space to take a break if you're walking all day. I really loved the shakerato.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rainard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    56
    22
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best coffee in the Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Coffee taste can be subjective, people want so many varieties but for a great cup of coffee with authentic taste and good flavour, Pure has it all. First operating across the road in a small corner shop they have now moved into bigger premises where Krypton Discs used to be. Not only are they able to accommodate many more customers but they also have designed the premises to accommodate people at chairs and tables, benches, lounges etc. There is even a piano - don't know if anyone uses it!

Coffee is still brilliant, our favourite in Glenelg and their food has now extended into a larger menu with a number of interesting additions. Chefs seem to be quite creative. However, it continues to emphasise great coffee from all over the world and in all different guises.

Our favourite coffee is piccolo latte, just a small latte, 50 cents cheaper than regular, yet still with that fabulous coffee hit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenG724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Level Contributor
182 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Coffee not up to expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Read glowing reports on Tripadvisor so had high expections. Extremely disappointed, I chose this coffee shop & took 3 friends & we were all felt the same. The coffee flavour was good but coffee was too weak for all our tastes & luke warm & at $4 a pop & a dedicated coffee shop they should have been a lot better. Would not go back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
10 Thank missyperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very disappointed.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere is wonderful.But the staff were untrained, rude and just plain sloppy. The drinking we order took for ever. And then half was forgotten. When we ordered food they got it wrong and had to wait and reorder with no apology. Then when the food came I found plastic in mine, the waitress just smiled and said thanks. Also had some idiot trying to flare but keep dropping them whilst we were eating.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
20 Thank Mr456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Update on PURE - Boutique Coffee Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

The boys have now moved to the other side of Jetty road into a much bigger space (the old Krypton Disc shop) and with a much bigger offering.

All day breakfast and great coffees' and then into the evening it switches over to boutique beers and wines and a selection of tapas.

Much more room with a variety of tables, couches and bar stool seating inside and (almost) outdoor areas.

Probably the best of the offerings in the Bay at the moment!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PURE - Boutique Coffee Bar also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to PURE - Boutique Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing