We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Adelaide Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed one night en route to Adelaide Airport & the Inn perfectly met our needs. Located within walking distance of Glenelg & its bars / restaurants / beach with own secure parking, drive to airport took 10-15 mins. The Inn has on site laundry facilities.

Our room was clean & tidy, equipped with tea coffee facilities etc, no dining room but a good breakfast was served on time to our room. Staff friendly, when we went back to our car in the morning they had even cleaned the windscreen!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobLiz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 241 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. We found the front desk staff to be aloof and not very friendly. The rooms are small, but do have a fridge and toaster. The bed was very comfortable. The location is good, nice and close to the beach and tram line, however it is also close to bars that pump music loud and clear most of the night. The motor inn fronts onto a very busy road, with lots of both motor vehicle and pedestrian traffic. The Glenelg community Centre and the Beach club are right across the street. Even with the double glazed windows, it was noisy. If you want to be close to the action this is the place for you. If you want quiet digs, not so much!.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel are right on a very busy street. The hotel is right across the...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airdrietraveler_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and found this Motor Inn average for the price. It was expensive and relied on the location. The bed was very comfortable and the quality of the linen excellent. It was clean but needed some maintenance on faulty blinds and squeaky doors.
There are a lot of workers staying there and they are noisy very early in the morning. Also, don't stay on the side where the kitchen and laundry are as you will get a lot of noise from a very early hour.

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great rooms and even better location. The staff is very helpful. One block from the beach is a perfect location. The tram line is right there. Off street parking is available plus laundry facilities. This is my second stay here and yes, I would return in a flash!

Room Tip: Get a room off the main street so it will be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I must compliment the staff of the Ensenada for their level of service. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. We were actually shown to our room which was a revelation. The hotel is clean and in good condition and of course the location is ideal for a visit to Adelaide and regions.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while in Adelaide on business.

The hotel is situated right in the thick of the action in Glenelg, with restaurants, bars, take away, tram and the esplanade all right there, very convenient.

The hotel itself is old looking from the outside, and even when you go into reception, and walk up the stairs and through the corridors, it looks a bit old and tired, but when you step into your room you will be pleasantly surprised. The rooms have been tastefully refurbished, and it has a nice modern but still cosy feel.

The bed and pillows are comfortable, and the lounge and table & chairs are also comfy. The room has all that you need. The bathroom has also been reno'd and looks good. It had a auto smelly thingy on the wall, which kept making a "pppffftt" sound, which got annoying, so I turned it off. One thing was the shower gel.... it was truly awful, it smelt like a commercial cleaning agent.

I had issues with the internet that took about 2 hours to resolve, but the staff were helpful and did make sure it was fixed, which was appreciated.

The room service breakfast was really good.... I asked for crispy bacon, and normally that request gets ignored by a hotel, but this was spot on, just exactly how I like it.

I got a great deal, and this was a really good value place to stay. Next time I am in Adelaide, I will be coming back here to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheClarkeClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed for one night in Glenelg and hadnt booked anywhere to stay and found this hotel to be in a perfect position for an overnight stay. It is right in the heart of Glenelg, close to the restaurants and shops and a very short stroll to the pier.

The room was clean, quiet, bathroom was nice, service was good. The car park was secure, behind locked gates. Price was reasonable, $120 for the night.

We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Mrs_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.1 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.2 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Liberty Towers
Oaks Liberty Towers
#1 of 12 in Glenelg
315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Haven Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites

Address: 13 Colley Tce, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia (Formerly Best Western Adelaide)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
Price Range: $87 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ensenada Motor Inn & Suites has a selection of accommodation including Executive & Deluxe Motel Rooms, Self-contained Suites and two bedroom Holiday Apartments. •FREE Wi-Fi available in all motel rooms, suites and holiday apartments. •FREE secure parking available onsite. •Holiday Apartments are located nearby at 16 & 29 Colley Terrace. We are ideally situated opposite picturesque Colley Reserve, only a one minute walk to the golden sands of Glenelg Beach and adjacent to Moseley Square, famous for its cafes, restaurants and tram service to the Adelaide City CBD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glenelg
Glenelg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing