We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go for the fish!”

Cardone's Seafood & Grill
Ranked #1 of 155 Restaurants in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cardone's Seafood & Grill is an award winning restaurant located on historic Jetty Road at Glenelg. Specialising in fresh local Seafood, it also has plenty of variety of meat dishes, pasta, vegetarian and gluten free options. Open 7 days for lunch & dinner. Bookings essential to avoid disappointment. Winner of 2014 & 2015 Best Seafood Restaurant in South Australia, awarded by the Restaurant & Catering Association of SA.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Go for the fish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

As a result of the excellent reviews on trip advisor we decided to give Cardones a try. It proved to be a great decision.

Although the service was a little slow at first (it took 30 min to get our entree's) this picked up and the rest of the food was delivered to the table in good time and with a very pleasant service manner.

The restaurant is very welcoming but does lack the ambience of a seafood restaurant overlooking the water. Nevertheless, you're here for the food right? Cardones satisfies this need extremely well. All of us had fish dishes and all were excellent. I particularly liked the King George whiting, a little expensive but the portion was huge and I struggled to finish it all.

If there are 4 or more of you it may be better to share 3 of the main courses as the servings are very generous.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    117
    29
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I had lunch at Cardone's Seafood and Grill today for the first time after reading reviews on tripadvisor. It turned out to be an excellent decision. I ordered the Beef Eye Fillet and it was simply amazing, flavours just exploded in my mouth. My steak was cooked to perfection and the rice I ordered on the side was heavenly. I was with two others, one who ordered the Chicken breast and the other who ordered the Atlantic Salmon. Both agreed the food was amazing and worth the price. Waiting staff were fantastic and ambiance was great. I will definitely be going back to Cardones to try the other amazing dishes on their menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“possibly the best steak i have eaten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

great place... the steak was melt in your mouth and the service was quick and friendly. worth the price for the food as it was top notch. would definitely go back.. started to get get quite exy once sides, sparkling water.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mingomagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Barramundi ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Shared a seafood platter at this restaurant last week while on holiday in Glenelg. The food was delicious and cooked to perfection. Service was exceptional also and were made to feel very at ease despite the fact that we had a baby with us making quite a noise. Wish we could of sat and enjoyed the experience longer. Will definately go back to this restaurant again when we next visit Glenelg

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cardones Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We arrived at the restaurant without a reservation, but the waitress found us a table after a 20 minute wait which was well worth it. The food was excellent, especially the fish platter to share. The Kilpatrick Oysters to start were delicious and the 3 little pigs Malbec red wine was very good too. Would definately recommend a visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsChurch71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardone's Seafood & Grill also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Cardone's Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing