We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious paella”
Review of Tasca Viva

Tasca Viva
Reserve with
Tasca Viva is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 160 Restaurants in Glenelg
Price range: $11 - $26
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious paella”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We shared the paella. The seafood was cooked beautifully - very tender and not at all chewy - and it was a generous portion for two people. It really was a fusion of delicious flavours and my taste buds were thanking me.
If you order paella just keep in mind it takes about 45 minutes to arrive.
Sangria is good too.
Atmosphere - very quiet - might have been due to the blustery weather. I would have enjoyed the night even more if it were a little warmer inside the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    67
    38
    30
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The staff were very friendly and explained the menu at our request. We were recommended some dishes but mainly relied on what we read. The food was magnificent and well presented. Our male waiter was happy, vibrant and a credit to Tasca Viva.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RobertTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“dinner 9th july 2014”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Way overpriced for what we got, the food tasted nice but the portions and meal was extremely small. The waiters were very friendly.

Would not go back as don't want to feel like being ripped off.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 842silvana1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Shocker!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

It looked pleasant from the footpath and the signboard said there was an open fire inside. Fire turned out to be a gas heater! Hungry so we plowed on. Sangria was a joke: no taste and no alcohol? Food was very ordinary and seemed to be extremely salty. Only bright point was the glass of Ribera Del Duero. Very dissapointing!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank powmarday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unpleasant, horrid, will not go back”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We ordered a seafood platter for $69 and wow not even enough for one person. The squid is covered in salt, the "fish" was a barely bigger than the skewer it was on, the 5 prawns were swimming in a bowl of butter, the chorizo was overcooked and scallops were raw, and there was half a diced potato on the "platter" We were really shocked with what was served to us and spoke to the waiter who advised us that was the platter and that noone had ever said a bad word about it. Advised the waiter we will not be back. Such a shame as the venue and location are wonderful but the food is woeful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holidazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasca Viva also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Tasca Viva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing