We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood!”
Review of The Wharf

The Wharf
Ranked #3 of 163 Restaurants in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $36
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our modern restaurant provides a casual atmosphere for all occasions. Located just a short stroll along the Marina Pier complex, our venue provides a special view of both the marina and the ever changing Glenelg foreshore. The perfect venue for romance, business or just a great time. Our standard menu is available from 12pm, 7 days a week. Our extensive menu caters for all types of diners. We have many gluten free and vegetarian options, weekly specials and a wide variety of dishes from your MSA grade steaks and fresh local seafood to a good old chicken parmigiana. There's something for everyone! The Wharf has multiple areas to accommodate large groups and events. Please don't hesitate to contact our friendly staff about having your next event or function here!
Kurri Kurri, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Seafood!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Great seafood restaurant. We had the seafood platter and it was delicious. The staff were friendly and punctual with our meals and drinks. The view over the marina from one end of the restaurant and bay from the other end is very calming and picturesque. Would eat there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    81
    32
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Friday night dining at this restaurant proved to be a good choice with the exception of the very slow service from the Bar, our main meals were half eaten before the two bottles of wine arrived after requesting then 3 times, this was not the fault of the waiting staff but staff behind the Bar! This needs to be addressed.
The food was excellent all round and would thoroughly recommend this restaurant not only for the food but the setting as well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent location, excellent food”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We booked a table for nine for our last night on holiday with friends and family. We couldnt have picked a better restaurant. Service was superb, the food all round of high quality, I had fillet steak and I must say it was the best I have had in my five weeks in OZ. A great atmosphere on the quays in lovely Glenelg

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BlackpoolWillows2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good food large portions”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

A decent restaurant on the marina. We had the fish and chip lunch which was more tan adequate. The light batter was superb on the whiting and made for a very acceptable dish as it was the fish which was the hero. A good lunch in a nice spot

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gordy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect seafood chowder”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The Wharf in Glenelg is the best restaurant on the Glenelg harbour pier in terms of value for money and staff attitude. The atmosphere of the restaurant is warm and the service is very good.
We have frequented the restaurant quite often and we kept returning satisfied !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pim vdM v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wharf also viewed

 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to The Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing