We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and ambience”
Review of The Wharf

The Wharf
Ranked #2 of 164 Restaurants in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $36
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our modern restaurant provides a casual atmosphere for all occasions. Located just a short stroll along the Marina Pier complex, our venue provides a special view of both the marina and the ever changing Glenelg foreshore. The perfect venue for romance, business or just a great time. Our standard menu is available from 12pm, 7 days a week. Our extensive menu caters for all types of diners. We have many gluten free and vegetarian options, weekly specials and a wide variety of dishes from your MSA grade steaks and fresh local seafood to a good old chicken parmigiana. There's something for everyone! The Wharf has multiple areas to accommodate large groups and events. Please don't hesitate to contact our friendly staff about having your next event or function here!
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and ambience”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We dined at the wharf using a scoopon deal. A fantastic night. The service was outstanding and the quality and portion size was fantastic. From the dips for starters and the pork belly and the reef and beef for mains, neither could be faulted. Even though it was the middle of winter, we still dined outside in their sheltered area and enjoyed the heating and scenic views. We will certainly be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    81
    32
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Four of us went for Sunfday lunch at The Wharf, we all had the Reef and Beef which was cooked superbly, the service was great and all the staff were very freindly and attentive, just a wonderful afternoon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Steaks and smiles!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My Partner and i wandered into the wharf on a freezing friday night for dinner. It was relatively busy and was greeted by a lovely young waitress as we came through the door. Although the food is a little overpriced the service to match was brilliant! There were only 3 girls on the floor from what i could see and being kept on their toes non stop didnt stop the friendly and attentive service we received through out the evening! My partner had the reef and beef and i had a rib eye (enormous!). Both were cooked perfectly and were so filling we could not fit in dessert. (was very keen to try the sticky date pudding) Great wine list and creamy cappuccinos to finish. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

There are a lot of restaurants around this area to choose from. We chose one with seating looking the sea. It was a beautiful sunset. The choice of food was good and very good value. The pork belly served on otato and apple mash was delicious. The service was good and certaily deserves a future visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank londonsilverlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our evening meal was superb.
The waiter who looked after us was great and even let us taste a couple of wines so that we would end up with a great choice.
The prawns were sweet, large and tender that accompanied my meal and if I had known this prior to ordering I would have ordered the "Bucket of Prawns"

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank JannienadKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wharf also viewed

 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to The Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing