We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Glenelg to watch the sun go down”

Glenelg Surf Life Saving Club
Ranked #24 of 164 Restaurants in Glenelg
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best place in Glenelg to watch the sun go down”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

On Sunday afternoons they have free bands, cheap pizza and beer. If you get in early you can grab a seat on the balcony and watch the sunset over the water.

Its very family oriented and their is always a wide variety of age groups. It's more about the atmosphere and the view than the food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Escaping_the_ratrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    66
    26
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Pub food..
staff had no idea obviosly not trainned well enough..
I wish venues would stop hiring staff for there looks and focus on what there experience is.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank AlisonP953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great times”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We are regulars here and enjoy good food and wines, friendly, helpful staff and lovely sunsets.
Many patrons enjoy chatting with strangers and this adds much to the atmosphere.
Child friendly and relaxed. Better to book.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Reliable”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Ate here one night. Good food, but not particularly cheap ($25 each with drink) but reliable and similar to all the SLSCs

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete_Gill_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Now that's service”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I had made a 1.30pm booking for lunch for 2 adults and 2 grandchildren aged 6 years and 8 years,especially as we would be looking out to sea. We had taken the grandies to a "pirate " show at the Adelaide Fringe and would travel to Glenelg on the Tram. Whilst on the tram I received a call to say that there had been a power failure and half of the the Glenelg area was unable to cook.They were so apologetic because the power probably would not be restored until 3 pm at the earliest. Obviously with 2 hungry grandies in tow we couldn'y wait till 3 pm. We will go in the near future. THAT'S WHAT SERVICE IS ALL ABOUT.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenelg Surf Life Saving Club also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Glenelg Surf Life Saving Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing