We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Korean food!”
Review of Korean BBQ - CLOSED

Korean BBQ
Cuisines: Korean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Alice Springs, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Korean food!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We lived in Pyongtaek, S. Korea for 7 years and this was a very good experience. The food was as close to authentic as I have had it since leaving. I thought the portions were great, the service was great, and the prices were reasonable. This will be a regular stop when in Adelaide.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J3red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not your usual restaurant.”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

For those wanting something a little different, this would be a good choice. Hard to find at the rear of Spices restaurant but worth a look.
You'll find a little BBQ in the middle of your table & your meal is cooked right there. Very tasty & good value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Good food and atmosphere. Picked off the menu and regretted not getting the banquet, so I would advise doing a banquet. Good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank e_and_r_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Two words... kimchi pancakes!!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We love the Korean BBQ restaurant! Firstly, it can be tricky to find because you have to walk through Spices Restaurant to a second room at the back; although it's better signposted than it used to be.
The Korean staff are gorgeous and very friendly. They've come to know I love the Margaret River Sandalford Rose and whenever I go they generously fill my glass!
The room is decorated in chocolate brown leather chairs and an open BBQ on each table means that you can either cook your own meat or get something cooked for you but we love to cook our own. Each meal is accompanied by numerous side dishes of pickled vegetables and other delicious little bits and pieces. The meal is also preceded by some lettuce with a wasabi vinegarette... which I would kill to know how they make it... I love it so much!
Do not go past the kimchi pancakes, they are absolutely morish.
We usually get the spicy chicken and beef fillet bbq but the pork belly is also stunning.
If you happen to take the kids, make sure you get them the 'Nemo' icecream. It will prove to be a great hit.
If you love Korean food you will love Korean BBQ Glenelg.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CosmicCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience here.”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

It is a bit strange going to a restaurant and cooking your own food, but it is great here.

The restaurant is hidden, it is at the back of Glenelg Spices and not very spacious. But at each table, there is a bbq set up in the middle where you can cook your food & some Koren vegetables/rice.

If you do not understand how it works, the waiters/waitresses do explain everything for you, and if you are not comfortable they will stand there and cook it for you.

We have ordered the chicken and the prawns - and have cooked them at our own pace to eat with the vegetables/rice supplied and then ordered more.

Food is great priced, would recommend to anybody.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lozstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korean BBQ also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing