We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cheap lunches!”

Indochine Noodle Bar
Ranked #53 of 155 Restaurants in Glenelg
Price range: $11 - $21
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
eden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great cheap lunches!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner ate here from the lunch menu, I had the peanut and coconut and he had the beef with udong noodles. Lunch was fast to come out, and was really yummy and so cheap! $9.90 lunches! Good location and super friendly staff. Full bar also available for a few drinks. Would definitely go back!

Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
adelaide south australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A little too much sauce”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Friendly staff but there was a little too much sauce on the noodle dish. A good place for a quick casual meal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mollydog54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This place was amazing ....affordable food , quick service , delicious, ample serves , but a little noisy.....would we go back ? Yes in a heartbeat .......

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdelaideSass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“So noisy!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Food is reasonably priced, quick and tasty but the acoustics are so bad, really really noisy even when empty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MazziePF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good for quick nutritious meal”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We dined for dinner and were impressed with the service. We were shown to a table and a bottle of water and glasses were promptly placed on the table. The menu is quite extensive and the wine list has plenty of South Australian wines.

We enjoyed our main meals though we would order something different next time. Mine was seafood in a BBQ sauce. It was quite spicy and by the end of the meal I was in need of a glass of water. For someone who enjoys spicy food (not me) it would probably have been OK.

We would go there again for a quick nutritious meal. It's not the place for a romantic dinner as it does get quite noisy when it's busy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indochine Noodle Bar also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Indochine Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing