We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean and comfortable”
Review of Glenelg Sea-Breeze

Glenelg Sea-Breeze
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenelg Sea-Breeze
Ranked #6 of 7 Glenelg B&B and Inns
Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely clean and comfortable”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Our stay at the Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast was great. Jackie was very helpful and welcoming. The room and facilities are clean. Breakfast was very adequate and we were looked after well. Cool drinks in the fridge and when we returned after a full day in the sun, Jackie had put the airconditioner on in our room so we had a lovely cool bedroom. The main shopping area of Glenelg is a short walk away.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adelaide Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

After a dreadful experience with accomodation in Adelaide we were desperate to find accomodation, I contacted seabreeze and they were so obliging and rearranged things so we could stay there. It was peak season and I am sure they were very busy. The rooms are clean, bright and airy, and the best position on the beach. The Manager was very helpful, always remembered our name and made us feel very welcome. Nothing was a bother for them, even requested late check out... "no worries whenever you are ready"...how good is that when your flight is late in the afternoon. Highly Recommend...........

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucybristow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriola Island, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We were not happy with our experience at Glenelg. We arrived just before10:00pm and there was not a light on anywhere There were two guest bedrooms on the main floor each sharing the same bathroom facilities. The sink, shower, and tub were in one room outside the bedrooms. The toilet was in another room and in order to acess the toilet one had to walk through the main kitchen, through the laundry room and then one reached the toilet. Both the toilet and shower rooms only closed with a bi-fold door. In the morning breakfast was acceptable but the owner, Leon asked if we minded him going into our bedroom and stripping the bed while we were still eating our breakfast and even before we had vacated our bedroom.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank dexterjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mambo1951, Owner at Glenelg Sea-Breeze, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
The washroom facilities are located adjacent to the nice bedroom, with a latchable bi-fold door..
No other guests, ( over a ten year period), have complained about our facilities. I believe the guests arrived late, were tired and quite frankly did not embrace the spirit of staying in a B&B.
There was mention of an outside light not working, this is correct. It is a sensor light, with the sensor in the process of being replaced.
We continue to offer above average facilities, and a value for money experience at our B&B.
One complaint in ten years - i'll drink to that !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Spent 4 days here after a business trip to Adelaide and found a warm welcome, clean spacious accommodation and very convenient location. The tram stop is a few minutes down the road and Glenelg shopping area is just a minute further. Leon makes one very welcome and provides lots of information and advice to help make your visit to Adelaide a memorable one; he even organised a Barossa Valley tour for me. Breakfasts were plentiful and tasty, with tea/coffee and kitchen facilities on a help-yourself anytime basis. I was also offered the opportunity to have laundry done! All in all a very easy going and relaxed experience, and a bargain!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicklunac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield NSW
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

After a long trip in the car we were met by our friendly host with a cool drink. We were shown our quarters which were a big main bedroom, bathroom, lounge/dining room with a big tv, heating and cooling. There's also a bedroom with two single beds. We were well looked after and breakfast was served for us. We were able to use the washing machine and the kitchen. It's in a nice quiet street, no need for the car. Our host helped us with a map and instructions for the tram. You can walk to the tram stop, visit Adelaide, go to Adelaide Zoo, Rundle Mall etc. Or walk to Glenelg shops, lots of eateries or walk to the beach.
Oh and at Glenelg shops you will find a Haigh's Chocolate Shop!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FairfieldNSWBrunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.8 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
729 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.6 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
0.5 mi away
Oaks Liberty Towers
Oaks Liberty Towers
#1 of 12 in Glenelg
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenelg Sea-Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenelg Sea-Breeze

Property: Glenelg Sea-Breeze
Address: 2A First Avenue | Glenelg East, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Glenelg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Hosted Bed and Breakfast, you will find our accommodation is like " home away from home". Within easy walking distance to restaurants beach etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glenelg Sea-Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing