We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulously yummy food.”
Review of Zucca

Zucca
Ranked #19 of 163 Restaurants in Glenelg
Price range: $22 - $87
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Voted best Greek Restaurant in Australia 2010 is national restaurant & catering awards
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulously yummy food.”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Fantastic food. Our main waiter was awesome. He recommended dishes, helped with selections, was attentive but not intrusive.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank heidiwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    90
    36
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great banquets - large or small”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

For a group of 6 they really cater well (have been here in bigger groups and just as good). You really have to get a series of share courses - we had 7 courses and they were all fantastic. Bread with all the little dishes of spreads - you'll want more but resist the temptation because you're gonna be rolling out later. Fish (snapper) pieces - absolutely perfect texture and flavour, prawn kataifi - perfect, chicken skewers - mouth-watering, calamari was rustic and beautiful. The highlight though was the lamb shoulders. They served 2 for the 6 of us and these were something that will be talked about for a while - the most delicious I've ever had.
Service is excellent too and the waiter was very relaxed and accommodating, consistently offering alternatives and making good suggestions with courses and beer/wine choice.
I've been several time before and I'll be there for more in the future.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Noodnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food and great location”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We have eaten here on a few occasions and have always enjoyed the food. The service is always good and the owner is more than happy to have a chat with the customers. The location is great with beautiful views over Glenelg beach. We have never been rushed when dinning at Zucca which is great when you want to graze over a long lunch.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waddo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Greek food”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Today we visited Zuccas for lunch to celebrate my fathers 87th birthday. We had shared mezze platters of dips kalamari kataifi prawns, lamb souvlaki patate pork and a tasting platter of desserts. The service was excellent and friendly staff helped us enjoy our experience. We have been here before for a similar celebration and thoroughly enjoyed the food then too. It isn't the cheapest place to eat but well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful food, wine and amazing sunset”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had our daughters 16th birthday party with 50 guest attending. Wow the food was amazing and so much of it that the last course wasn't touched. Great service, beautiful sunset and an amazing night.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofi2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zucca also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Zucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing