We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for long term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Glenelg Pacific Apartments
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for long term stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2011

I stayed in Pacific Apartments from March to June while working in Adelaide.

Location:
First of all, the location is excellent, being so close to the beach and restaurants in Glenelg. Coles, Woolworth and two 24 hour supermarkets are within walking distance.

Rooms:
I stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The master bedroom is fairly large with ensuite and built in wardrobe. The other room has two single beds. The full kitchen is well equipped with microwave, oven, gas stoves, etc.

Facilities:
A bit disappointed there's no gym or pool in the apartment. The wireless Internet is next to useless as the speed is extremely slow. The indoor carpark is great, well secured.

Overall, a clean tidy place, great for semi-long term business trips.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomTomAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Stayed here soon after it was open. Everything was very clean and new which most certainly suited us and our needs. The room itself was first rate with plenty of space for the four of us. Location was excellent just off Jetty Road and a short walk to the beach and other amenities - direct tram to city centre was an added bonus. Throughly recommended and the only, and very minor downside, was the reduced hours of the on-site management of the unit during our stay

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bezzanbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2010

The apartment was roomy and quiet and secure. We were travelling with a person in a wheelchair and an elderly parent. The parking was great by the lift and the rooms were comfortable and quiet. It was a very convenient location.

Our only disaapointment was that this was advertised as a wheelchair accessible property which it was, But my husband was not able to use the shower as it was enclosed. Even after enquiring about this before our arrival I was told that all that was missing was the handrails.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We stayed here recently for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment itself was fantastic, great size and layout with an excellent kitchen. Good laundry also. The location is amazing, right around the corner to Jetty Road and a very short walk to the beach. Probably one of the best locations we have found to stay at ever in Glenelg or Adelaide. Despite this, the apartment was very quiet. There is a Coles Supermarket close by which is great for families, and very secure undercover parking.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

A perfect location for the mature traveller.

We found the apartments clean and very quiet. Well appointed and ultra-secure.

Even with the Soccoroos game being telecast in the Jetty Road hotels, only 100 metres away, we heard little noise. Perhaps because they lost?

Just a walk to restaurants, beach and the Glenelg tram, we found this an ideal location to explore Adelaide.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WollongongCoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.2 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.4 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Oaks Liberty Towers
Oaks Liberty Towers
#1 of 12 in Glenelg
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenelg Pacific Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenelg Pacific Apartments

Property: Glenelg Pacific Apartments
Address: 10 Durham Street, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Glenelg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenelg Pacific Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Glenelg Pacific Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing