We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buffalo Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$114
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Stamford Grand Adelaide(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$117
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$72
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seawall Apartments(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$129
$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$82
$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Anzac Highway(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
11
45
19
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
45
19
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjetty roadanzac highwayaway from the roadmini fridgeglenelg beachgreat locationcleaned dailyshower curtainplenty of hot watermarina viewroom was cleanshort stayclose to shopsminute walkone night staycar parkcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 81 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Stayed at this motel. Great Prices and location, service was good.
The room and bathroom look like they haven't had a refit since the 50's.
Back rooms desperatley need an upgrade, @$85per night, what would you expect.

Room Tip: Try one of the marina view rooms. We chose a back room and were disappointed, might be worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutbackPhantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Although the Buffalo Motor Inn is an older style basic Motel, it is clean and comfortable in a convenient location for all Glenelg has to offer. Standard rooms are more dated with their decor and there is some obvious maintenance required. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Stayed at the Buffalo motel for 6 nights in March with my son , his wife and young baby. We had the kitchen with 2 adjoining rooms. The decor was old and dated as mentioned before but what concerned me more was the state of the carpet. We may not have noticed how dirty it was had it not been for the baby crawling around. Her legs and feet were absolutley filthy !!!!! We should have moved on there and then but unfortunately we didnt. WE were told that the motel caters for a lot of workers who go to bed early evening and rise early morning. So if you fancy a late drink on your patio or a lie in on a morning, forget it.. On a plus side, the staff were very nice and the location is excellent but it didnt make up for the discomfort of the rooms. Would rather sleep on the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pat_1mud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Checked into a family apartment with cooking facilities which was actually 2 rooms joined together and a small electric hot plate to cook on. The quality of the room and fittings were extremely old and in poor condition. The walls were at least five years overdue for a paint and the beds were so poor that it would have been better to sleep on the floor. Left after 3 hours because we just couldn't stay in what was a dump.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickey2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Stayed two nights prior to long weekend & as I arranged accommodation at short notice there was little available. Paid $180 for a spa room. Others have commented re the 70's decor, exactly right. The wall tiles under the basin where the down pipe leads into the main waste water system, had not been replaced so it was possible that anything could have crawled into the bathroom. The wall tiles behind the combine bath/shower were lifting from the bath edge. The room needs amake over. The spa is next to the bed more or less. As others have stated it is conveniently located. I stayed elsewhere later in the next week for less $$, better facilities & closer to the main street.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaspergutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews