We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth visiting”
Review of Pantai

Pantai
Ranked #25 of 161 Restaurants in Glenelg
Price range: $13 - $24
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well worth visiting”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We dined at Pantai when we were staying in Glenelg on the last night of our trip to South Australia. The restaurant was very busy but the service was friendly and efficient. The manager/owner came to chat to us several times. My Singapore noodles were delicious and my husband said his Nasi Goreng was the nicest he has had in years. If we lived a bit closer, we'd be back there in a flash. Highly recommended experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    35
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I dined here twice while staying at the Oaks Plaza Pier, Glenelg. The curry was just the best!! The staff were friendly and efficient. I received my meals very promptly and the prices were very reasonable. If I'm ever back in Glenelg I'll be back for more of their curry!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cjk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food, love it!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have had the pleasure of going to this restaurant twice now with a group of friends. We have been there on Mondays and they have a special of $15.00 for all main meals. I ordered Pad Thai which is the best I have had. My friends ordered duck stir fry, drunken seafood and spring rolls etc. Very enjoyable meal. The service is also excellent. Will be going back for more.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryll M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“the food is always good here, cant say the same about the service.”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

we have been many times, only go back for the food as the service varies a lot and the guy that runs it can be quite unfriendly we have found - shame !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripSA5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthOz
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall extremely good!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We ate here as a family of four and were very impressed. The green chicken curry and steak with garlic prawn topping were absolute perfection. Great friendly service. Will definitely revisit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keen2visit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pantai also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Pantai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing