We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beachouse

The Beachouse
Ranked #4 of 24 things to do in Glenelg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Packed with Australia-first and world class attractions, The Beachouse is a family entertainment complex perfect for a fun filled day out! It sits proudly on the foreshore in Glenelg, Adelaide's most sought-after beach side location, 10 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from the city. Our attractions include 3 Fully Enclosed Heated Water slides, Dodgem Cars, Bumper Boats, Mini Golf, a Play Castle, Train, Carousel & heaps of Arcade, Prize & Ticket Games! All the rides and games are accessed via Funcard system, there is no entry fee! The Funcard costs $2.00 and is yours to keep, you then charge your card with credits, a package or time card! Perfect for all ages! Have fun!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and 3 year old have a great time here. We purchased a $50 pack and it lasted over 3 hours.
be warned that you will get wet on the boats!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    96
    56
    15
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had a ball here with the kids. Bit pricey. Water slides were great and the mini golf course is worth a go. Beware the bumper boat will get you extremely wet (and cold if not summer)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiesteve83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“For the young at heart”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Expensive, extremely noisey but kids love it. We had a nine year old and a three year old in our party. not much for the younger child to do but the nine year old had a blast especially the water slides which were nearly empty. Two hours should cover it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SandN255355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great visit for a couple of hours on a freezing rainy Adelaide day in May. 4 kids were totally absorbed in arcade games, dodgems, water slides, bumper boats and more for a one off price. Great value and not sure what the whingers are whinging about! We were there during school time so our lot virtually had the place to themselves and the staff were brilliant. Would visit again if we were ever in Glenelg again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cocopops1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallett Cove, Australia
Level Contributor
426 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
“Kids paradise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

So much to do here for the kids even on a return visit. Yes it's a bit expensive but still worth it I reckon apart from the wee train which is précis for what it is.. Kids loved the watersides need the squirty boats. Food is so so as you'd expect. Good views from the Ferris wheel day or night. Kids loved feeding the tickets into the machine - the basket ball game is the best way to gain most tickets for least cost!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beachouse also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to The Beachouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing