We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Cubby”
other travelers have booked this property
Indoor/Outdoor room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Indoor/Outdoor room
gourmet kitchen entertainers delight
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Indoor/Outdoor room
gourmet kitchen
entertainers delight
main bedroom with ensuite
front verandah overlooking Queens Park
Main bathroom
The Cubby by night
front sunroom
the kitchen and dining area
main ensuite
lounge with fire
indoor/outdoor room
alfresco dining in the back yard
street view
Cobb and Co museum 100 metres away
2nd bedroom
daybed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Toowoomba, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Loges321
2 reviews
“The Cubby”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Cubby is the best place I've stayed in Toowoomba, it is a beautiful house with lots of space. Jo is a great host and really goes the extra mile to make sure your stay at the Cubby is very relaxing and enjoyable. I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Hi Logan,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review and I'm pleased that you all enjoyed your stay!Hope to see you again.
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree J
1 review
“A place to call home”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A fabulous renovated cottage in stones throw of the Toowoomba CBD, gardens and museums. Jo goes above and beyond to ensure your stay will be as perfect as the property. Nothing is left to chance! From a stocked mini bar, herb garden, outdoor/indoor dinning area fit for a king to the amazing kitchen that would make any chef jealous. You will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2017
Thank you Bree for your wonderful review,so pleased you and the children enjoyed your stay.Hope to see you again when visiting your family.
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeYou2017
Elanora, Australia
1 review
“Sensational!”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

An excellent home to stay in and wonderful host to communicate with! Highly recommended to stay in Toowoomba. Beautiful garden and the home opens up to enjoy the glorious weather and fresh air, should you choose to do so.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
Hi Bev and John,
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review,very much appreciated.Hope to see you both again.
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travlover...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing property in an excellent location”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here as a family over Christmas whilst visiting relatives and can't say a bad word about this property. Everything has been thought of! Location is a great and the property, design, layout and decor is excellent! Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a modern, easy and very liveable place to stay in Toowoomba!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Thank you Ian for your great review so pleased you all enjoyed your stay at The Cubby look forward to seeing you all again.
Kind regards
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soomi K
1 review
“Great Gataway cottage in Toowoomba”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Convenient location - close to parks and shops. Clean, nice and tidy. We loved how we can cook for ourselves. We will visit again next year. Thank you for great hospitality!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and I'm pleased you all enjoyed your stay.Look forward to seeing you all again in December.
Kind regards
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ijnewson
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Don't book an apartment, book The Cubby”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great Location, close to everything. A great place to entertain friend or just relax with the family.

Just about everything is included. Cooking basics are there when you arrive so you can enjoy a tea, coffee, beer or wine ( at a small charge )

Next time in Toowoomba we will stay at The Cubby!

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Thank you Ian for your lovely review,look forward to seeing you again when visiting Toowoomba.
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batleyowe...
Taihape, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The cubby suited our requirements to a tee. We arrived from New Zealand for a wedding in Toowoomba, arriving Wedensday departing Sunday, with our daughter, two son in-laws and two granddaughters. It was spacious clean and well appointed. I can't recommend it highly enough. Our granddaughters loved the park and we found it so conveniently handy to town. Thank you Jo for providing such wonderful accommodation. A lovely city.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Thank you Owen and Cherie for your lovely review and I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your stay at The Cubby,hope to see you all again.Merry Christmas.
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing