We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great!”
Review of Veraison - CLOSED

Veraison
Price range: $13 - $43
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still great!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

As threatened in my previous very positive review, we went back to Veraison today for their Mother's Day special lunch.

Despite being very busy (and it being a special menu for the day) I'm happy to say that neither the food quality nor service was anything less than great. I won't cover old ground but it was good to see that our first visit wasn't a one off!

Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BowserBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    37
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Must go again soon”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Veraison certainly keeps to a high standard and it is some time since we visited but need to go again soon. I have not heard of any dissatisfied diner either local or visitor to Toowoomba re: quality or service. Looking forward to dining there in the near future. RB

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A culinary experience”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I absolutely adore coming here. The degustation is such a great culinary experience. The fact the the menu is based off what is fresh at the local markets makes me want to support this business even more! That paired with Andrew's wine knowledge creates one amazing night!
The menu is not cheap, and the meals not large however the quality of the produce and service more than make up for it!
Love love love! Please don't ever leave us

Helpful?
1 Thank Jojo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“World Class in Rural Queensland”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

To coin a cliche, Veraison is a restaurant that punches well above its weight. I've been lucky enough to eat at some of the world's top restaurants and Veraison's quality and service is right up there with the best. We had the 5 course degustation menu and every mouthful was a delight, as was the "recommended wine" which complimented the food perfectly. As others have mentioned, the service was superb as well...friendly, attentive and knowledgeable about the food and wine they were providing--chatting with them, it later turned out that both people we dealt with were also the owners! Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BowserBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unparalleled customer service”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

I have never seen such detail to customer service before; better than the Aria, and I've been to both of them. Made my night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veraison also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing