We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, neat and well priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We found the City Motor Inn to be clean, comfortable with friendly and helpful owners. The simple help yourself continental style breakfast; think a small selection of cereals, toast, yogurt,tea/coffee is an easy way to start the day and included in the tariff. Overall,value for money and yes we would stay there again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank 1never2late
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 180 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

We visited City Motor Inn Toowoomba on 23rd &24th November 2013.
The service was excellent , room very clean , good continental b/fast, & very good value for the price would use this accommodation again.

Room Tip: Had no problems with traffic noise , even though we were on a main road, as all rooms are at the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marylyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Room was clean, tidy and comfy. Breakfast room was good. No restaurant but leaflets on who delivers around Toowoomba was helpful and not far from Margaret Street food areas. Even though of West Street (which is a busy street) noise was at a minumum in our room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravellingGs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times in the last couple of years. The beds are comfy and rooms spacious. The larger rooms are in a separate building. Some of the rooms are needing a bit of minor maintenance to bring them up to scratch - broken tiles in bathrooms etc . The airconditioning whilst adequate is in the rooms i have used the window box type and was pretty noisy so couldn't sleep with it on. One bad point - the array of laminated signs in the rooms even to the point of threatening a charge if you put your bags on the spare bed in the room. Seems a bit over the top. overall a good value for toowoomba

Room Tip: If you need a bit of space go for the larger studio rooms over a motel room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bustrav2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobGap, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback after your stay.
We have recently trialled the signs you mention to help minimise unnecessary laundering of bedding to keep our room rates competitive and reasonable, and "overall good value in Toowoomba" as you mention.
When 1 or 2 guests stay in a room they are charged accordingly. The purpose of the signage was to inform guests that if they were to use other beds in the room there would be a charge to reflect the usage. No one likes to be charged for something they are unaware of.
As some of our larger rooms can sleep up to 5 it would be unfair to charge 1 or 2 people for the use of all the beds, if they have not been used.
Your feedback has been invaluable in assisting with our trial period for this signage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This motel was a real treat. Very clean, spacious and well fitted out with extras. The host was very helpful and professional and even carried my very heavy suitcase up the stairs for me.
I had used a few motels in the region recently but none even came close to this one in every category. It was a relief to be in such a clean room! The breakfast was lovely and convenient and I will definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

What a lovely immaculate place with friendly hosts, to enjoy a few days attending to business and medical matters. Shopping too, and great walk at West Creek admiring the trees after winter, Also not far is the Laurel garden with beautiful flowers. Don't miss the value here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annieoz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

After arriving nearly 2 hours before the recommended check-in time of 1400, I was pleasantly surprised to find that my room was ready and I could check in straight away. Considering the place was fully booked during my stay, I was even moreso impressed! The gentleman at the reception (Adam, I think) was very friendly and welcoming from the moment I arrived until the moment I left. Even the other hotel staff were happy and willing to stop and say hello which I found very pleasant. The room was clean, bed comfy, bathroom was spotless and the TV worked perfectly. I was on the upper floor and there was no noise heard at night (neither from other residents or trucks/traffic). The breakfast was a nice touch, and the common room looked very comfortable (although I didn't get a chance to sit and relax due to work). I was travelling on business and have made sure that for any future overnight stays in Toowoomba, that the boss gives this place a call first!

Room Tip: Top floor apartments have a slight view over rooftops which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#24 of 43 in Toowoomba
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Downs Motel
Downs Motel
#19 of 43 in Toowoomba
86 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sunray Motor Inn
Sunray Motor Inn
#5 of 43 in Toowoomba
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
233 reviews
2.2 mi away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#22 of 43 in Toowoomba
72 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#6 of 43 in Toowoomba
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Motor Inn Toowoomba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Motor Inn Toowoomba

Address: 195a West St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range: $78 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Motor Inn Toowoomba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Motor Inn has reasonable rates (overnight or weekly). Clean, comfortable & quiet rooms. Located 150m off the Warrego H'way.Continental buffet breakfast available. Free WiFi. Guest lounge & internet access. Guest laundry. Direct dial phones. Directly opposite Toowoomba Base Hospital.Close to Toowoomba city centre, City Golf Club, Toowoomba Show Grounds. Nearby, local attractions, shopping centers, fast food & restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your City Motor Inn Toowoomba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing