We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Picnic Point

Picnic Point
Ranked #5 of 35 things to do in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Glen Innes, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“the best place for lunch”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

picnic point is like the local lookout area with other drives and walks for different purposes all in the same high area.
we sat outside with a beautiful view to enjoy whilst we ate a very nice amply sized value lunch.
will definitely return.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank geordie031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    116
    20
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“amazing views!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Picnic point has some truly great views! we drove to the point, I would have preferred to walk up because the view is always so much sweeter when you have walked up to see it. Most of the walking tracks were closed that day too, which was unfortunate. I imagine the tracks would be great to walk along. The cafe there was surprisingly good, if a little expensive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Picnic point is a beautiful spot with a great view. Parking is difficult in peak season. The café/restaurant there is overpriced with small quantities. Will go back with my own picnic next time and just enjoy the view.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FiiFii84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilambil, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Restaurant with a view (and a half!)”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Beautiful spot to visit. Had Sunday morning breakfast there (advise you go early as seemed to get quite busy after we'd ordered). Breakfast was very nice (not cheap though). Downsides - felt that if you pay $65 for 3 breakfasts you shouldn't have to pay for bbq or tomato sauce to accompany them and the staff ranged from v friendly to v miserable!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Views”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a really lovely place for a visit with great panoramic views over the flat lands below. Take a packed lunch or a picnic.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picnic Point also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to Picnic Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing