We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“$11 on the go lunch at 7/11 shop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phat Burgers

Phat Burgers
Ranked #38 of 291 Restaurants in Toowoomba
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: Fast Food, Australian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: With a reputation of being the place to be seen, Phat Burgers consistently maintains quality food and customer service that really makes you feel at home. We have a huge selection of gourmet burgers that have become iconic within the local urban culture and will not be found anywhere else in the world. Our food is fresh, made on the premises by professionals with lunch specials that include a different roast everyday (wagyu rump, lamb, pork, chicken), homemade gourmet sausage rolls, pies and a selection of wet dishes that will all delight your tastebuds. We are also fully licenced, so come in, get a Phat Burger and enjoy your favourite drop! Backed by the Number 1 Caterer on the Darling Downs- Etiquette 24/7 Catering & Events , we can also cater for any size or type of event from private to corporate to weddings.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“$11 on the go lunch at 7/11 shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Same great taste. I had $11 on the go lunch special. Menu is pretty expensive otherwise. Food is so good and full of flavour. I love phat burgers

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    35
    11
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home delivery - waited for ages”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I often order Phat Burgers home delivery service and I have never had a complaint until now. Last Saturday I waited one and half hours to receive my order. The burgers and chips were stone cold when I received them. Big dissapointment after such a long wait. Yes I understand they get busy but an hour and a half, come on!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AVJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well worth the wait!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Although I've never received a burger within ten minutes, by calling and pre-ordering, I've discovered the burgers are ready for takeaway or dine in. Biggest and best tasting burgers around, and chips are brilliant. They have never got a requested order wrong. EFTPOS facilities are prone to fits of not working, however it's never been a major problem. The prices are high, but a burger can feed you for days...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Iamnones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“I really should order the mini-burger...!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Simply awesome burgers...and huge which is why I should remember to get the smaller version but I never do (still ate it all)! With chicken, lamb & vege options as well as plenty of beef burgers & steak burgers there's something for everything.

One of our kids is gluten free & had good options for her as well.

Oh, & I am also pretty partial to their works hotdog!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank deejayess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowra, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An Toowoomba Experience not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is not just another "hamburger joint". It is truly an experience. Locals are regulars which speaks for itself. Always full of people, young and old, some playing chess, some reading, others just chatting and eating. The burgers are just out of this world and the choice is so mind boggling that I had to ask for advice. In addition, they have some very nice wines to complement that succulent 'burger". Do not miss it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiit335152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phat Burgers also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to Phat Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing