We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb meals, atmosphere and service !”
Review of SEASONS on Ruthven

SEASONS on Ruthven
Ranked #30 of 317 Restaurants in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: SEASONS on Ruthven Restaurant & Wine Bar offers modern Australian cuisine with a global flavour. Our experienced and talented chefs produce an innovative and delicious seasonal menu offering something for everyone from dining for couples and business travelers to birthday parties and weddings. SEASONS on Ruthven has a warm and relaxed atmosphere with a touch of elegance. Recently renovated, we've kept the old-world charm of our heritage building and transformed it into a contemporary, upbeat and comfortable space. Our new lounge area is a great place to 'meet and greet' or you can enjoy a pre-dinner drink at the bar. We pride ourselves on sourcing the finest produce and meats including free range pork, chicken and eggs. We cater for various dietary requirements including vegetarian, gluten-free and dairy intolerant. FREE unlimited NBN Wi-fi internet is also available when dining in-house. AWARD WINNING Best Western Australasia - 'Special Commendation - Most Improvements & Upgrades Award 4 STAR Property 2011';'Best PLUS Property 2012';'Best Staff Member 2012';'Best Western International Quality Award 2012, 2013 & 2014; 'AAOA Achievers Awards - Apprentice/Trainee of the Year 2012';'High Commendation - Sales & Marketing Champion 2013';'President's Award 2013'. Reservations Appreciated. Please phone, email or visit our website.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had a family dinner to celebrate our son's 18th birthday at Seasons. The food was superb; the steaks and chicken were cooked to perfection. Fish of the day and the vegetable stack were delicious. Ensure you save room for desserts as the chocolate mousse, spiced apple and ginger pudding and blueberry tart were all devine! Suse was our waitress and she was lovely - friendly, very efficient and made sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely be returning to Seasons and recommending the restaurant to friends and family.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca E, Manager at SEASONS on Ruthven, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

We are so glad you decided to celebrate your son's 18th at our restaurant and that you enjoyed your meals and the entire evening experience. We will be sure to pass on your compliment to our waitress Suse. We would love for you all to come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for SEASONS on Ruthven
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 171 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Everything about Seasons was perfect. The service was very good and the eggs/bacon were done just the way I like them. There were a lot of customers there for breakfast but the staff handled everyone with respect and a smile, nothing was too much trouble.....well done seasons

Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca E, Manager at SEASONS on Ruthven, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed breakfast with us. Would love to have you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

The Food was excellent, to die for!!! service was amazing, didnt hover but made sure we had everything. will definitely be returning regularly.

Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca E, Manager at SEASONS on Ruthven, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We also believe Seasons on Ruthven is the best restaurant in Toowoomba. So glad you enjoyed your night out with us and we would absolutely love to see you back on a regular basis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I come here regularly with my partner or with my mother and I just am never ever disappointed by the quality of the food and the fantastic service provided. Hats off to the chef for what is always a phenomenal meal.

Thank Jojo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca E, Manager at SEASONS on Ruthven, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

We think our chef is amazing too. Thank you so much for your feedback - we'd love to help you enjoy many more nights out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Went tonight for my husbands birthday and chose to dine here because of it being highly rated on trip advisor. Was disappointed with the food especially for the $30+ price tag for a main. I loved the pizza entree and the service was great. Just average for the main course. Because of this we chose to opt out of dessert.

Thank Jess J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny E, Owner at SEASONS on Ruthven, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Jess J

On behalf of the SEASONS team I would like to apologise that your special evening did not live up to your expectations.

We take a great deal of pride knowing we are so highly regarded through our Tripadvisor feedback.
Thank you for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SEASONS on Ruthven also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to SEASONS on Ruthven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing