We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of SEASONS on Ruthven

SEASONS on Ruthven
Ranked #38 of 328 Restaurants in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: SEASONS on Ruthven Restaurant & Wine Bar offers modern Australian cuisine with a global flavour. Our experienced and talented chefs produce an innovative and delicious seasonal menu offering something for everyone from dining for couples and business travelers to birthday parties and weddings. SEASONS on Ruthven has a warm and relaxed atmosphere with a touch of elegance. Recently renovated, we've kept the old-world charm of our heritage building and transformed it into a contemporary, upbeat and comfortable space. Our new lounge area is a great place to 'meet and greet' or you can enjoy a pre-dinner drink at the bar. We pride ourselves on sourcing the finest produce and meats including free range pork, chicken and eggs. We cater for various dietary requirements including vegetarian, gluten-free and dairy intolerant. FREE unlimited NBN Wi-fi internet is also available when dining in-house. AWARD WINNING Best Western Australasia - 'Special Commendation - Most Improvements & Upgrades Award 4 STAR Property 2011';'Best PLUS Property 2012';'Best Staff Member 2012';'Best Western International Quality Award 2012, 2013 & 2014; 'AAOA Achievers Awards - Apprentice/Trainee of the Year 2012';'High Commendation - Sales & Marketing Champion 2013';'President's Award 2013'. Reservations Appreciated. Please phone, email or visit our website.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

A hearty welcome followed by great food . I had the coconut prawns to start with followed by the steak everything cooked to perfection . Will definitely be coming back .

Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny E, Owner at SEASONS on Ruthven, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hi Hugh S

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, which is so important for us to continue to improve our guests dinning experience.
Glad you enjoyed the night and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 177 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

My now Husband and I are from Adelaide and decided to get married in the Toowoomba Japanese Gardens. With all of 12 guests we had our intimate reception dinner at Seasons out on the private deck area after only seeing a few pics online. It was perfect and exactly what we wanted. Jamie was lovely and funny and the service was wonderful, we brought in a few table decorations and trusted Jamie with the finishing touches which were beautiful. She hired table clothes and napkins for us which meant all we had to do was rock up in the evening. The food was beautifully delicious and was enjoyed by all, we ordered straight from the menu on the night and no one had to wait for long which meant we were all enjoying our meals together and we were able to have our wedding cake plated for dessert. The pricing was also very reasonable. We couldnt have chosen a better place and we thank you for making our night memorable and stress free.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aliciamarie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny E, Owner at SEASONS on Ruthven, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hi Aliciamarie

Thank you so much for your fantastic review.

Extremely happy that our team could help make your special day such a success

Best wishes for the future

Penny Eccleston
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a xmas dinner here a week ago for staff of 10...i was considering whether to write my review however, i did find the restaurant service disappointing....and a few things need to be fixed...may not be shared by others in group.
We did order our meal choices in advance which i understand in order to cater with fresh produce..however all the meals arriving at different times up to 20 mins apart was extremely irritating..some were eating some not...this was explained by a small kitchen?..but still i consider not right for a restaurant of this
standard. Then entrees were delicious..i had the squid/calamari.
it was in the mains that things fell down..and i feel more attention to orders is needed...my preordered salmon was accidently given to another..the big boss of Qld!..so not wanting to make a fuss i had no main meal as only option was duck which i dont eat..i was not offered another meal just the duck returned to the kitchen. By that stage i was a bit over it...and did decide not to worry..then i was brought desert?..29 mins ahead of everyone else ??..i guess they were trying to make amends but with no cutlery it sat there and melted as i didnt want to eat ahead of everyone again!....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Blacksquidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Just had dinner at seasons. The food was presented really well and tasted amazing. The meals where big and great value. They even did up a special dessert for us as it was our anniversary and it was no trouble at all for them.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KaylaBlack05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny E, Owner at SEASONS on Ruthven, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear 'KaylaBlack05'

Our sincere appreciation we send to you for your lovely comments.
I'm so thrilled that our SEASONS' team managed to make your Anniversary evening even more special.
We look forward to seeing you for yet another special occasion.
All our very best.
Penny Eccleston
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

A pleasant evening dining with friends, after a long drive in from the bush. Atmosphere and décor was relaxing and the service, friendly, helpful and efficient, The meals were well presented, served with little waiting time. The servings were generous and the descriptions accurate.
Overall a very relaxing, atmosphere in which to spend an evening with friends, thanks to the friendly attitude of their Maitre D and her staff both in the dining room and obviously the Kitchen, as without cooperation and support from this area a successful evening is not possible

Thank Lola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny E, Owner at SEASONS on Ruthven, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hi 'Lola C'

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments.
You certainly have a way with words which is very much appreciated.

It's so rewarding to hear when guests have experienced a journey through all five senses.
We can't wait to have you & your friends join us @ SEASONS some time soon.

Wishing you all the best
Penny Eccleston
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SEASONS on Ruthven also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to SEASONS on Ruthven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing