We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toowoomba Motel
Nearby Hotels
Country Comfort Toowoomba(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Grammar View(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altitude Motel Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruthven Street Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
$97
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunray Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
$94
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$118
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
16
22
12
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
22
12
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference facilitiesnew ownersundercover parkingair conditionerpleasant staystay there againcontinental breakfastrangebalconytilestoilet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 62 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We booked a single nights accommodation with this motel and that was more than enough for me and I will not be returning nor recommending this motel to anyone heading to Toowoomba. When booking we advised that we had 3 children with us and the person advised that this was fine, we could put my youngest on the couch or they would try to organise a trundle bed. So with this we went ahead and booked paying extra for the 3 child, upon arriving, we got a key to a room that had a double and 2 single beds so I assumed that they would organise something for my youngest after we had checked in. Sadly this was not to be the case, no couch to put him on, no trundle and when I asked for an extra towel I was asked to go and asked the guy up a ladder cleaning and painting to get me an extra towel. The pool was dirty, the dishes and cutlery were dirty (jam or something sticky) still on one of the knives in a packet. The Saturday receptionist was most unhelpful. We paid for and extra children, but had not been accommodated at all for the extra child. Would not recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelS05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is an older style motel so might not be to everyone's liking but we found it pretty reasonable accommodation. The room was a good size and the cleaning was fine. We only stayed the one night and didn't spend a lot of time in the room but it had a comfy bed a hot shower and a good cuppa, all we needed!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here in july with my daughter, nother mum and daughter and grandma. Beautiful landscape. Stayed in a family unit. Had 2single beds in small closed off area.(wouldn't call it bedroom area) Queen bed and single bed in open plan area. Small bathroom. Very small area for five people for 4 nights. Mostly clean. Older motel and more for budget conscious people. Plenty of hot water though and heater worked well. It was good value as shared costs with other mum

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussie_style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I had asked our booking agent to locate us something with a restuarant so they decided on this motel. The room was large and airy which meant having heating was paramount at this time of year. The remote for the air conditioning unit didn't work but was lucky enough to be able to borrow one. The water pressure was extremely poor at peak periods and every time the adjoining room used theirs water it generated a loud hissing in the room which was very noticeable. The meals were average but the waitress was a delightful person. The mini fridge also had half drunk bottles of water still in place from the previous guests indicating that the whole room isn't serviced adequately.

The other thing to be careful of was the over charging we received and our companies accountants were curious as to how so many charges could be added when it was clear that the breakfast billed was never ordered. Check your bill before departing and don't expect anything flash. The barking dog is also highly irritating at times when you are staying in the top floor rooms.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We travel around australia staying in different motels every week the Rooms here were clean but the reverse aircon did not work (being winter you do need it in toowoomba), we booked and paid for 5 people and were given accom for 4 the roller bed came at a later time after complaints that the couch with no extra bedding was not classed as a bed and the company credit card was charged without approval a day before we even arrived. Larger reception lady was completely uninviting and just plain rude. We have informed our very large Melbourne based company and we will not be wasting our money here in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrsaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews