We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and roomy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our room at Grammar View was bright, clean and roomy . A very comfy bed, plenty of drawers and hanging space and a large shower. The ground floor room was well appointed with a pleasant outlook onto a small courtyard and swimming pool.

A comfortable lounge for easy TV viewing and plenty of table space to eat our breakfast meant our overnight stay was a pleasant experience. Tasteful curtains (including blockouts) and contemporary bed linen completed the ambiance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Grammar View
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 187 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

Gee how can you encourage somebody apart from saying keep it up. We were back in Toowoomba again recently, when we tried to book there was no vacancies, so we changed our dates to come rather than stay at another property. Motel conditions were again excellent, Staff still doing a good job in maintenance of the rooms, if you keep the property as it is then people like us will keep comming back. Room Service breakfast was again great and good priced.
All in all once again a happy chappy and will return

Room Tip: Doesnt matter what room you choose they are all in great condition
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Comfort Inn Grammar View in Toowoomba. The reception lady was lovely. Our room at the back of the hotel was comfortable although a little dated. When mentioned to reception we were told that the block we were staying in were the next to be upgraded. I hope that is the case.
Housekeeping could have paid more attention to the cleaning. We pointed this out to reception and the following morning the cleaning was more thorough.
The biggest drawback to staying at the back of the hotel is that the free wifi has poor reception - it comes and goes. Not good when it is advertised as free!
On our first stay and again this time, our stay was comfortable and quiet and because of this we will stay there again when next in Toowoomba.
We ate in their restaurant one evening and the meal was ok - nothing to write home about, but ok. There are better places in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISTechnology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne D, Manager at Comfort Inn Grammar View, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review relating to our property.

My husband and I have been at the Comfort Inn Grammar View for five years now and during that time we have done extensive refurbishment to Motel. There are just two rooms to go. We have done a soft refurbishment on those with new bedding and blinds; however, they are scheduled to be completed at the end of January 2014.

Since your stay we have had a technician look at our WiFi and it now is working strongly in every room so when you return there should be great access for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed 5th august for work. the room was exceptionally clean, they must of refurbished the rooms recently. had room service for breakfast and dinner and both were good. wireless Internet was provided free off charge and worked well. am due back in toowoomba next month and will definitely book this place again.

Room Tip: Upstairs have balconies, good if you are a smoker
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very disappointed with the three day accommodation I had this weekend. First two nights there was no free WiFi as advertised, as apparently the room was too far away from reception. If I wanted to access the free WiFi I would have had to go to the Kiosk which no doubt would have only been open during office hours. Requested a smaller room which i moved into and was out of hot water, had a used bandaid (not ours) stuck to the blanket and had very limited access to internet also. No offer for a partial discount or much of an apology or acknowledgement of wrong doing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Booked an apartment direct with emailed receipt number. Phoned and confirmed booking. Travelled 4 hours to find they just cancelled the booking. I would suggest that they got a higher price for the room as they had a career expo nearby. They booked us in to a standard room at a nearby lower star motel. Never, ever, ever again.

Stayed: July 2013
4  Thank melmarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I was back at this motel for one night on business. It had been ten years since I was here last. No surprises - still good. Easy access, large carpark, spacious clean ground floor room and friendly reception staff. Margaret Street location is central for access to city centre and back to the top of the range. This was a flying visit with an early am start so did not dine on site.

This is a good property for both business stays and getaways.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
2.4 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#27 of 43 in Toowoomba
71 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
225 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
1.9 mi away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#5 of 43 in Toowoomba
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Grammar View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Grammar View

Address: 39 Margaret St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range: $98 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Grammar View 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Grammar View is a 4 Star AAA Tourism rated property proudly boasting one of the Premier Locations in Toowoomba.Situated in quiet, tree-lined Margaret Street it's an easy stroll to just about everything Toowoomba has to offer, including the City's Business Centre, the ever-popular Empire Theatre, Cobb & Co Museum, St Vincent's Hospital, Weis Restaurant and the Queens Park Botanical Gardens.We are located opposite Toowoomba Boys Grammar School, with Toowoomba Preparatory School, Fairholme College, St Josephs College and Downlands College all close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Grammar View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing