We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"HEATED POOL" - lol - deceptive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
taree
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"HEATED POOL" - lol - deceptive”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed here after reading the reviews on trip advisor. I found the motel to be in a difficult location but the family were looking foward to the "HEATED POOL" after using the artesian baths in Moree. The pool water was freezing but apparently was supposed to be "solar heated" LOL. The showers were the worst pressure I have ever used with a trickle of warm water. The fan in the childrens room was not working and I was provided a dodgy free standing fan for the kids. (great for kids that love sticking their fingers in things). Reasonably quiet inside until some clown started their motorbike outside in the morning and left it idling for 10 minutes or so.

Room Tip: Find a motel that has a pool and shower that has heated water
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elusive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    91
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
42
46
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we stated here in April 2013. It was very quiet and warm (well insulated). Our bathroom was roomy and modern. It was a little tricky to get the water temp in the shower right but we managed. Our room had a table with 3 chairs, single and queensize bed with plenty of room for a portacot too. Flat screen tv with plenty of bench space for bags as well. We felt safe here in a pleasant part of town. We would stay again if in toowoomba for a night.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oz_honeymooners09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We use this motel regularly for work s it is clean and comfortable, good value and quiet (unlike many of the James Street ones). Room service breakfast range is fine. Food delivered to meeting room was very good.

Room Tip: There's no lift so request a bottom floor room if you will have lots of bags.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn-Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over night as we headed north. We stayed in a family room and found it to be most comfortable. One room with a two single beds and a tv plus the main room with a comfy queen bed, tv, table for four and small kitchenette were you can prepare a simple breakfast. The room was very clean and the bathroom looked to be quite new. Loved the extra big shower!! Oh and love the fresh milk for that much longed for cuppa!! Highly recommend staying here!! Nice quiet part of town too!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grouptravel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights visiting family and friends in Toowoomba and exploring out of town places. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a very good tea/coffee tray. Bathrooms were clean and quite big. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We ate breakfast in the restaurant on the three mornings. Except for an overkill of sauce on the eggs benedict on one day, the choice and quality was good.
Just one tip- don't park under the carport next to the bin. It took 2000 Kms, 2 car washes and two weeks to get rid of all the ants that nested somewhere under the front of the car!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nagatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Cheap rate. Clean and comfortable room. Will definitely stay here again. Didn't get a chance to order room service but the restaurant menu looked really good. Was in a great location just across the road from Toowomba Grammar School. Foxtel was a plus, so was the tea/coffee making facilities with complimentary biscuits. Mini bar was in room but we didn't use it - seemed like reasonable prices.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had a double with single bed room. Rooms were fairly clean. More attention is needed in the shower as there was a lot of scale on the glass partition and tiles. It looked like they just wipe them down. Noise is a bit of a problem. Walls are thin and you can hear a lot of sound externally and from rooms either side. The main action on Ruthven St and Margaret St is a bit of a hike if you are wearing heels. You need to take a cab but it is only about a $10 fare. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SargentMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
2.4 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
1.0 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#7 of 43 in Toowoomba
274 reviews
1.7 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
3.2 mi away
Altitude Motel Apartments
Altitude Motel Apartments
#3 of 43 in Toowoomba
71 reviews
1.8 mi away
City Golf Club Motel
City Golf Club Motel
#2 of 43 in Toowoomba
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Grammar View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Grammar View

Property: Comfort Inn Grammar View
Address: 39 Margaret St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Grammar View 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Grammar View is a 4 Star AAA Tourism rated property proudly boasting one of the Premier Locations in Toowoomba.Situated in quiet, tree-lined Margaret Street it's an easy stroll to just about everything Toowoomba has to offer, including the City's Business Centre, the ever-popular Empire Theatre, Cobb & Co Museum, St Vincent's Hospital, Weis Restaurant and the Queens Park Botanical Gardens.We are located opposite Toowoomba Boys Grammar School, with Toowoomba Preparatory School, Fairholme College, St Josephs College and Downlands College all close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Grammar View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing