We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PLACE IN TOOWOOMBA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST PLACE IN TOOWOOMBA”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great service!
Great rooms!
Great price!
I have stayed at this hotel twice now, and will be going back again!
I have stayed at many hotels in Toowoomba, but none match up to the quality rooms and service this hotel offers.
I recommend all my friends and family traveling to toowoomba to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Callum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne D, Owner at Comfort Inn Grammar View, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    88
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
39
44
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while in Twmba on business , room was very clean and quality of room and service was great. Location is handy to cbd, pool looked inviting however our stay was too short maybe try it next time

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BKI3451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne D, Owner at Comfort Inn Grammar View, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on Trip Advisor. We are fortunate to be in such a great location, close to everything and Margaret Street is just beautiful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Made a booking for a break from work and after storm hit Brisbane needed to clean up and tried to make arrangements for another weekend was told definitely would not accommodate a date change. So cold hearted.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne D, Owner at Comfort Inn Grammar View, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Upon receiving a phone call regarding the possible change to an online prepaid booking, within the cancellation penalty period, my staff followed the guidelines provided to them.
After gaining full understanding of the situation in Brisbane with a severe thunderstorm that had created considerable damage to properties in Brisbane, the Receptionist alerted me to the telephone call and that same day I emailed directly to the guest and offered for an amendment to the booking which the guest has chosen a date early in December.
Obviously this review was posted in between the initial phone call and my email.
I do hope the guest has a positive experience when visiting our Motel in Toowoomba and that she may post a favourable review post-stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australian Abroad
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband, adult son and I stayed at this motel when we attended a family wedding in Toowoomba at the end of 2011. Although the motel is situated on busy Margaret Street, we chose it because it was close to the church and the reception, and also because we were able to get a family suite. There was a pleasant view from the suite of the green playing fields of the school across the road. We were very pleased with the separate bedroom which had a very comfortable queen size bed. In the main room there were two good single beds, a table, chairs and good kitchen facilities - refrigerator, toaster, microwave, electric kettle and plenty of cutlery and crockery. We also made use of the ironing board and iron.The separate bathroom/toilet was very clean, attractive, functional and roomy. There was very little traffic noise and we slept well. We also heard nothing from neighbouring rooms, despite the fact that the Motel was fully booked that night. We decided to have breakfast in the dining room the next morning and were very pleased with the selection which was well-presented, nutritious and filling. The reception and dining room staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. We enjoyed our brief stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank triciamack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne D, Owner at Comfort Inn Grammar View, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for publishing such a comprehensive review of our property. We are fortunate in our position, overlooking the beautiful Grammar School grounds. It is nice to sit in the Restaurant and gaze over the same view you mention. I believe that travellers will appreciate your feedback and am pleased you had such a positive experience. Hopefully you may visit us again when you are needing accommodation in Toowoomba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
176 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here and was very impressed. Spent many a night in Toowoomba and this motel has impressed me the most. Exceptional value for wonderful accommodation. The bed was comfortable, the service friendly and best of all there was quiet - no road noise!

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeautGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne D, Owner at Comfort Inn Grammar View, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review relating to our property on Trip Advisor.
We are very fortunate to have such a good position here in East Toowoomba and we pride ourselves on striving for a high level of customer service.
It is good to hear that we are achieving positive results.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here for three nights for a sporting event in early October. Reception was friendly and welcoming. The room was very spacious, with a refurbished bathroom. The queen sized bed was very comfortable and I was only briefly disturbed once by neighbouring guests (but you get that anywhere). Small balcony overlooking the pool area. I ordered breakfast in my room for each morning. It was delivered on time (and still warm) by a very friendly and enthusiastic young lady. Easy walk down to Queens Park and the main shopping street. Quiet area opposite the Grammar school (I stayed during school holidays so it was as quiet as it is probably going to get). Only downside was the administration of the booking. I booked through the Choice Hotels website and when I requested an alteration to my booking, I was told that I had to cancel through Choice Hotels and rebook directly with the hotel (Just to add breakfast to my booking). Would definitely recommend this hotel. Reasonable rates and a clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne D, Owner at Comfort Inn Grammar View, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We at the Comfort Inn Grammar view are keen to uphold a high standard for our guests so it is good to hear you were happy with the Motel and the service provided by staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
275 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

A clean, comfortable large motel room, with a big updated bathroom. The bed and bedding were particularly good. Downside included the very loud sound of the shower in the next door room and the lack of a seal on the door which let in noise from the landing, paticularly when someone was outside making a mobile phone call.

Room Tip: Try to avoid being in room 44
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne D, Owner at Comfort Inn Grammar View, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the feedback regarding the noise comments you made. We value our guests' input so we can make the stay even more enjoyable for other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
2.4 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
1.0 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#8 of 43 in Toowoomba
269 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#26 of 43 in Toowoomba
68 reviews
1.7 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
209 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Grammar View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Grammar View

Property: Comfort Inn Grammar View
Address: 39 Margaret St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Grammar View 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Grammar View is a 4 Star AAA Tourism rated property proudly boasting one of the Premier Locations in Toowoomba.Situated in quiet, tree-lined Margaret Street it's an easy stroll to just about everything Toowoomba has to offer, including the City's Business Centre, the ever-popular Empire Theatre, Cobb & Co Museum, St Vincent's Hospital, Weis Restaurant and the Queens Park Botanical Gardens.We are located opposite Toowoomba Boys Grammar School, with Toowoomba Preparatory School, Fairholme College, St Josephs College and Downlands College all close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Grammar View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing