We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Professional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Pomona Queensland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and Professional”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We enjoyed our overnight stay and pacticularly enjoyed our meal at the restaurant on site. The young lady who served us was friendly and professional as was all of the staff. The hot breakfast was a bit disappointing but overall our stay was a very pleasant experience. we will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaJon80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    91
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
42
46
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Great big room, with couch and comfy bed, bit TV and little balcony. Perhaps the bathroom could do with a bit of a make over as the soap and shampoo dispensers are a little 'mass production' style, and hot water in shower a little sensitive to even the slightest adjustment, but you know what, this isnt the Hilton and it's not trying to be either. It is in a good location and serves its purpose well. I will more than likely stay here again without researching other motels as option.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at this motel, paid $125 a night to include brekki for two people each morning. Staff were friendly, position was good, about 2 Kms from the main street of town and the motel was off the main road so traffic noise was nil. There is free wireless and a free computer in the reception as well. We arrived on motorbikes and were drenched by a downpour, the manager (owners were away on holidays) even checked the B.O.M. site for us to check the weather. Room has been recently refurbished, lovely leather lounge in room and brand new everything else. Brekki was a continental breakfast or cooked meal, delivered to our door each morning. We would definetely stay here again the next time we are in Toowoomba.

Room Tip: Too far from main streets without transport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gizmolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth wa
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We stayed at the Grammar View for four nights in September.We are a family of two adults and two children 10 and 7. We were in Toowoomba to visit family and friends and the hotel was a good base to sleep and have some privacy. We had a small twin bedroom adjoining our motel room. The motel room had a kitchenette and a small dining room. As we were ground floor there was a small pool and courtyard area outside the room. It was a pleasant, comfortable stay. I was disappointed that they did not vacuum the whole time we stayed, however, I am sure that if I had asked, they would have vacuumed. Very clean apart from that and I would recommend this hotel for short stays.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joluvstravel-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
543 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

This was my second stay at Grammar View (previous was July 2009). It was very handy , as in two blocks away, to Queen's Park for the Carnival of Flowers festivities.

The room and bathroom were absolutely spotless.

Our two bed room was a room with two single beds (no heater or TV in that room) and a queen sized bed in other room with bathroom, kitchenette, dining table. Wasn't ideal for two single ladies travelling together (we would have preferred two separate bedrooms) but as it was the only availability they had, it was adequate.

Free wireless internet was superb until it stopped working 24 hours into our stay and despite bringing it to the attention of Management, it didn't return again :(

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mssell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Stayed there for one Saturday night with Couples' breakfast package. It was fully booked on wotif, so emailed the hotel directly to ask if there's a room. I got a reply from Joanne saying a room's available, but, the rate was $10 more than wotif. So I called the hotel to ask about it and this time John answered. When I asked how much he gave me the rate same as wotif's rate. John was very professional and friendly, but, when I had to talk to Joanne again to give my card details later, she was unfriendly and almost rude.

The couple's breakfast package deal's reasonable with nice hot breakfast. However, it was delivered just before 8am, even if we requested to be delivered by 8:30am which is the latest time you can request.

We got a room upstairs which had a backyard view with a small pool which wasn't too bad. The room's quite spacious with new furnishings and a flat screen tv on the wall.

We were overall happy with the accommodation, except the rude female staff (I nearly cancel the booking because of her rudeness).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Grammar view is a pleasant Hotel, Cordial Staff. Good food.

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank arunachalamss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
2.4 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
1.0 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#7 of 43 in Toowoomba
274 reviews
1.7 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
3.2 mi away
Altitude Motel Apartments
Altitude Motel Apartments
#3 of 43 in Toowoomba
71 reviews
1.8 mi away
City Golf Club Motel
City Golf Club Motel
#2 of 43 in Toowoomba
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Grammar View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Grammar View

Property: Comfort Inn Grammar View
Address: 39 Margaret St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Grammar View 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Grammar View is a 4 Star AAA Tourism rated property proudly boasting one of the Premier Locations in Toowoomba.Situated in quiet, tree-lined Margaret Street it's an easy stroll to just about everything Toowoomba has to offer, including the City's Business Centre, the ever-popular Empire Theatre, Cobb & Co Museum, St Vincent's Hospital, Weis Restaurant and the Queens Park Botanical Gardens.We are located opposite Toowoomba Boys Grammar School, with Toowoomba Preparatory School, Fairholme College, St Josephs College and Downlands College all close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Grammar View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing