We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Motel Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you are looking for somewhere to sleep, maybe watch a movie, then this is the place to stay. Comfort Inn is modern and clean. It is not self contained but I do think it would be to their credit to put a microwave in the rooms. There is no sink only in the bathroom. It does have great movie channels. We stayed for two nights and twice had to get the same car removed from our parking spot, minor drama but a bit annoying. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony so you don't feel boxed in.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssandiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Glenfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 71 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn Glenfield Toowoomba we had what we might say was a perfect nights accommodation.
Spacious - Modern - Immaculately Clean - Comfortable - Great Restaurant - with all amenities of a 5 star at a very affordable price.

Management & staff were very courteous & helpful making for pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Room 5 was located off busy Ruthven street very quiet -
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a room in this motel for one night and found it to be simply an average motel room. The bed was only a double and quite uncomfortable and the remainder of the fittings, bathroom and appliances were honestly standard for an average motel that charges $160.00 a night. I have spent $155.00 a night to stay in a luxury boutique hotel in Melbourne. Now knowing what the room quality is like at this motel, I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RtjL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Hi well what can I say when booking in met the most lovely people couldn't be nicer the location was great middle of every thing but nice and quite the rooms where lovely and so clean and spacious , It is really Is a lovely place to stay nothing is a problem to them , I really enjoyed it here thank you guys for making me feel so welcome

Room Tip: loved staying here the management where such lovely people both kiwis and couldn't do enough fo...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed for one night to attend a wedding in Toowoomba. Front office staff lovely and welcoming. The room was big enough (however only a double bed). Bathroom was generous in size. The room/bathroom extremely clean which can be rare in motels. Undercover car parking is good, however if someone decides to arrive at 1am in the morning to the room next to you sounds like the car is coming through the door. It is on a busy intersection and we did hear some noise. Shops/take out very close by. Only downside after driving all day, attending the wedding was looking forward to a good nights sleep - fail. The bed for us was horrible not only a double bed, it was not really comfortable at all.

Room Tip: If you don't like any kind of traffic noise ask for rooms not on the main road.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drewkez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We are a mature age couple and really enjoyed our stay at Comfort Inn Glenfield in Toowoomba. The unit was very comfortable, quiet and clean and the split system air conditioner, thankfully, was also quiet. Undercover parking was a bonus and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The motel is close to a shopping centre, which we found useful since we were staying a few days. We would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Room Tip: Our back unit was very quiet
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SusieB1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great motel, in a good location. Had a good nights sleep as I had a back unit and no noise during the night at all. The shower was a bit of an issue with more like a hosing than a shower. Would recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Ask for the back units.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
186 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
2.1 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#5 of 43 in Toowoomba
104 reviews
1.8 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
225 reviews
2.6 mi away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#21 of 43 in Toowoomba
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Glenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Glenfield

Address: 876 Ruthven & Stenner St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Toowoomba
#14 Luxury Hotel in Toowoomba
Price Range: $92 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Glenfield 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Glenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toowoomba
Toowoomba Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing