We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of jamaica blue

jamaica blue
Ranked #21 of 23 Coffee & Tea in Toowoomba
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
Dining options: Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“poor experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Coffee was good but it took literally 30 minutes for it to get to us after we were initially advised it would be 15 minutes. My wife ordered a breakfast which turned out to be a plate of baked beans with a poached egg on top and some spinach along with potatoes hidden underneath. The potatoes were semi-cooked and hard. We sent it back but the waitress came back and said chef said he couldn't fix it as he had already "microwaved them for a long time". We asked for some toast after that and also if we could have our baked beans back. We were told we couldn't have them as we had returned the dish!!! No money back either. The staff are teenagers who can't keep up with the custom and obviously the manager/chef has no idea of customer service. People around us were complaining or had incorrect orders. Avoid!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lizzv71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very rude plus poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I agree with Kimkath61 we have ordered coffee and 3 breakfast. first of all we got coffee took long time and the meal we had was very late and that as even we have asked for two times. it was around 45 minutes they took for 3 coffee and 3 breakfast. and That not only us almost everyone around us waiting. I have mentioned one of those waitstaff we are waiting for our food too long like about an hour And she came up with the docket on the other hand saying "IT WASN'T AN HOUR IT'S JUST 20 MIN" and banged our food on our table.That table must have cracked on the surface now .I have never been treated that rude. i felt so sorry for that woman for her Stupidness & Rudeness. I couldn't figure it out why is that for ?was that because we r from overseas OR she is always been like that OR something else.

We were there to have good breakfast and to make ourday . And Venue Ruined Our a Whole Day. Thank you so much . Really Appreciate That. "U R LEGEND"

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Prem L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“poor timing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

the coffee took so long we had eaten our meals and the people around us who had ordered well after us had their coffee and food we got our money back for the coffe

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kimkath61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalby, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best ice chocolates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

They sell the best ice chocolates and scones jam and cream!!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bek89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed jamaica blue also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to jamaica blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing