We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Legs Play Cafe - CLOSED

Little Legs Play Cafe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Toowoombas'Giant Indoor Playground with Cafe Facilities. Three level Climbing Structure, 3 laned slide, Jumping Castle, Ball Pits, Kids Climbing Wall, Toddlers Area. We have a Cafe with Great Food and Fabulous Coffee. We do Take-Away Food and Coffee if you are on the move.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Pretty normal play centre. Seemed to have a bit more going on than most- kids loved it. Best part was the girl on the counter. She took the time with each of my kids and just seemed to really enjoy her job. Place was clean and food was good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday Party”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Had my daughters 8 y/o birthday party here with 14 of her friends, The Good= were very patient in waiting for the late comers. 1 host was excellent, the helium ballon and lolly gift boxes.The play area for the kids. Nice sandwiches.
The Bad= had 3 hosts including the frog and only one was excellent the frog and the other one just sat there, the kids played 4.5 games (pass the parcel,put the spots on the frog,number lily pads,freeze and the .5 was running around in a circle) there was'nt enough food for 14 kids (party started at 11.30 so it was lunch time), each of the lolly boxes had a little gift, the gift was a piece of elastic string with a single bead, the table for the parents to sit at was way to close to the play area (the kids were all overly excited so they were running into the table and parents sitting, the balls from the play area were being hurled out of the area and hitting the parents, brought a platter of sandwiches for $29.00 which would have had maybe 5 sandwiches cut into 4 triangles, was told there was face painting what they call face painting is 2 green oval sort of shapes with yellow blotches in the middle and 2 V lines that meet in the middle of the green oval shapes and that was a butterfly or yellow dots on 1 side of a face represents the dots on thier frog, 8 parking spaces food and drink is expensive,not enough toilets ....go figure.,overall I would recommend NOT to have a birthday party here unless they pick up thier act big time..took us all just over half an hour to drive there, and cost me $350.00 for the party for 1 hour, sandwich platter $29.00, 2 cans of coke $5.00 total $384.00 I am still trying to figure out whether I was ripped off or just have sucker written on my forehead...Not happy Jan...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun but noisy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I can't wait until they do something to deaden the sound of the excited squeals! I love this place - it is clean which is a difficult thing to achieve in a play cafe! The food and coffee is simple, reasonably priced and good. I love that Mums and Dads can sit down and still see the kids in the play area. Good areas for littler people too. Love it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank measie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not bad, kids enjoyed it that's the main thing.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Came here with my family and wife's family.
Kids had an awesome time.
Purchased coffee for adults which seemed to take ages despite not being very busy.
Slushies for the kids, hot chips which were pretty good along with really nice gravy.
Can be quite pricey once you rack up quite a few orders.

Would go again

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kainen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lack of competition not healthy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

There used to be another indoor Play centre in town and Little Legs used to offer a higher quality experience. Now they have a monopoly and the value for money factor has plummeted - too expensive and poor service. Go to the Library or to Cobb & Co if it is wet rather than waste a lot of money here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LibbyHToowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Legs Play Cafe also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing