We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High tea heaven”
Review of Cafe Valetta

Cafe Valetta
Ranked #7 of 308 Restaurants in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cafe Valetta is one of Toowoomba's well known heritage icons. The restaurant provides seating inside the beautiful heritage surroundings or outside in the manicured gardens, on the veranda or pergola overlooking Queens Park. You will be stimulated by a presence of the past and will enjoy the splendour of this magnificent building's origin. The relaxed dining ambience is popular with tourists, business clients and local customers.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High tea heaven”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We celebrated my daughters 14th Birthday with a High Tea and several of her friends from school. We all loved the food and service. One of the girls told me it was the best party she'd been too. Well done !!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 14CassKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    110
    28
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surp!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We & 1 kid really loved this place is excellent cafe & eat. Fresh food. Comfortable sit. We all lots time. Yes come back!

Helpful?
2 Thank glen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Another delicious lunch.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nearly 2 years have passed since my husband and I first went to this restaurant. They still have their lovely, happy staff and give you a homely welcome, as well as fresh, tasty and well presented food.

Husband had an Open Grill sandwich and I had the Chicken Filo. Both delicious and filling. We each had a mug sized flat white to end the meal. Like the meals the coffees came quickly. We sat at the bay window inside the restaurant, overlooking the beautiful Queens Park.

There is now car parking available at the rear of the restaurant, via the entrance on the right-hand side of the restaurant, looking at the property from the front.

One of the waitresses advised us that they were now serving dinner on Friday and Saturday nights. I would certainly book ahead. Total cost of our lunch was $46.00.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nek88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Have been going to this cafe for years and have always gone away impressed. Always great food, a warm welcome and good service. Had a perfect lunch with my family there today. So pleased to hear you are now open on Friday and Saturday evenings for dinner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beat expectations ”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I would definitely recommend dining here! The food is incredible and very generous. Friendly staff and quick service.

Helpful?
3 Thank Justinn91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Valetta also viewed

 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to Cafe Valetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing