We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“top pick for Toowoomba”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Golf Club Motel
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“top pick for Toowoomba”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great rooms, quiet and free wifi. Comfortable bed. 45 min walk through parkland to Usq. rooms include Vittoria Coffee with plunger. Breakfast comes with a wake up / warning call beforehand. The courtesy bus was fantastic for our group and did more than transfers but took us to restaurants in town and more. Can't recommend enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room fronting the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    60
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
69
8
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Taroom, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night in December.......upstairs........what a beautiful unit we had........the beds are so comfortable I slept like a log......as far as motels go I would never bother to book in any where else in Toowoomba........friendly people........great pool.......you don't want to leave......would have liked to stay longer, will next time.......thank you Golf City Motel.........Steve Taroom.......

Room Tip: Never had a better nights sleep.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a work trip and was very pleased with my stay. This is what I'd consider a 'high end' motel, with very modern fixtures, comfortable bedding and those little extra things that make the difference (more than 1 shower cap! dispenser hand soap, so you aren't fiddling with the teeny hand soaps! plenty of towels, a very good iron, quiet air-conditioning, soft floor rug!). The staff were outstanding, particularly when I locked myself out of my room at 5.30am on departure. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in Toowoomba.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiekatie119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed at this motel via a reccommendation through a collegue and was not disappointed. The rooms are spacious, clean and tidy. The mtoel has a courtesy bus to the golf club which is handy for meals as there didnt appear to be an option for dining onsite. The price was on the higher end of the scale however i believe this is justified with the quality of the rooms. For anyone with a higher budget and looking for something simple this motel is worth a try.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Its better to pay a little extra and get the luxury and comforts of the City Golf Club Motel. It doesn't cost too much more than other motels but provides 5 Star accommodation, is clean and tidy, has a silent and awesome air con and comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is my 2nd time here and it is just like the 1st time decor is modern, rooms are large we had 2 queens size bed in our room and honestly when we come to Toowoomba we do not want to stay anywhere else all the staff are friendly accommodating

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 68syl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were part of a large family wedding in Toowoomba and the majority of the motel was booked out by us for 2 nights. We all booked our rooms months in advance to ensure we got a room as it was a very large wedding and a bus was arranged to pick us up and return us to and from the the wedding and reception back to this motel. I was surprised they did not request payment up front and they were always happy to supply information about Toowoomba. The rooms were excellent. Decor was modern and the rooms spotless. The Golf Club is about a 5 min walk from the motel and it surprised me how big it was considering we are from Brisbane. This club is on top of it game. We had dinner there on the Friday night as well as breakfast on the Sunday. Once again, excellent. We would definitely stay at this motel again. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.5 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
1.3 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#8 of 43 in Toowoomba
269 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#26 of 43 in Toowoomba
68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Golf Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Golf Club Motel

Property: City Golf Club Motel
Address: 775 Ruthven St | New England Highway, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — City Golf Club Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than 45 rooms in various configurations, all with stunning new designer effects and decor. Most rooms have balconies,with some overlooking the championship golf course. Interconnecting rooms can be used by families and there are several two bedroom apartments for those who are looking for something extra. Whatever the reason for your stay, we are sure there is something just right for you. You will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Golf Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing