We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Golf Club Motel
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Wedding accommodation”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at the City Golf Club Motel for 2 nights in May along with all of our wedding guests. The service was outstanding. I can honestly say that the hotel went above and beyond. We also had comments from several of our guests about how great the accommodation was. I would recommend this motel to anyone staying in Toowoomba and look forward to going back there myself.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    61
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
70
8
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Two of us stayed in a 1 b/r unit for 3 nights. We walked a short distance to the Golf Club for our dinner at night and found that to be great value. Even though the motel was full most of the time we were there, we had no bother with anyone else and had no trouble getting our sleep on their comferble beds. We found the unit very clean and conferrable.

Room Tip: Facing the Golf Cause is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Researcher24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed with my wife for 2 nights to attend a wedding. Overall the Golf Club Motel was a really nice place, a relaxing stay and overall quite a surprise given this is just a "MOTEL".

Location: The Motel is on Ruthven street just down the road from the city centre. It is a little drive away but not too bad. We had a room at the back facing the golf course and had zero street noise during our stay - you wouldn't even know there was a main road 50mtrs away.

Check-In: Fastest Check-in experience I have ever had - worldwide - the hotel had all our information and it was literally - sign the form and here is your key.

Room: The rooms were really well appointed, with modern furniture and really funky colours and stylings. The toiletries were really good quality which is something you really appreciate in a hotel.

The only room for improvement would be the shower head - our shower head kept dropping down while you used it. So it was a bit annoying but if you fiddled with it a bit you could get it to stay up.

The motel will also provide a complimentary shuttle service to the Golf Club which is really handy.

Overall I would definately return to the motel again, whilst it is not the cheapest place in town I think it is definately a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Golf Course are a little further away from the road, so will be a bit quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaverickRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverloch
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

very well appointed motel almost brand new well appointed rooms accomadating for couples or twin share easy walk to golf club and town centre or very friendly manager/owner will drive you over in courtesy vehicle

Room Tip: those with sore or old legs might prefer to stay in the rooms downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keyhole7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is my second visit to Toowoomba, i only wish i had stayed here instead of that other establishment, City Golf Club is well ahead of anything else in Toowommba, rooms are well fitted out with everything you need with a manager who is a absolute delight.The motel sits on the main road ruthven street but you cannot here a sound, my last stay in Toowoomba at another establishment similar in price was was between two quiet roads but had noisy neighbours and the local drag club.If you are looking for modern, quiet, well run accomadation in Toowoomba you cannot go past the City Golf Cub.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaboohshoobah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our daughter's wedding two years ago and loved it, so for this visit to Toowoomba decided to try it again. Arrived a bit early, but Alan the manager was so flexible and had us checked-in minutes later. Room very clean, nice and practical. Tea, coffee, chilled water, biscuits, good size wardrobe, microwave, and so on. Backs onto a golf course and we walked to the club house last night - amazing place with restaurants, cafe, bar, bottle shop and lots of games. Won't try other motels - this one is so good.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MHuddart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We'd stayed here once before, and this return visit didn't disappoint. We spent a couple of nights here in December while visiting family so while we didn't spend much time at the motel during the day, it was a delight to return at night to a well equipped and clean room, with all we needed. My daughter and I stayed in a twin room which was large, modern fittings and furnishings, included a kitchen, flatscreen TV and bathroom that was all we needed. All staff were very friendly, so we had no complaints. After years of staying in older motels when we came to Toowoomba, it's great to have somewhere modern and up to date to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazza57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.5 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
176 reviews
1.3 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#7 of 43 in Toowoomba
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
219 reviews
3.1 mi away
Altitude Motel Apartments
Altitude Motel Apartments
#3 of 43 in Toowoomba
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#4 of 43 in Toowoomba
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Golf Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Golf Club Motel

Property: City Golf Club Motel
Address: 775 Ruthven St | New England Highway, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — City Golf Club Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than 45 rooms in various configurations, all with stunning new designer effects and decor. Most rooms have balconies,with some overlooking the championship golf course. Interconnecting rooms can be used by families and there are several two bedroom apartments for those who are looking for something extra. Whatever the reason for your stay, we are sure there is something just right for you. You will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Golf Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing