We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Golf Club Motel
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We'd stayed here once before, and this return visit didn't disappoint. We spent a couple of nights here in December while visiting family so while we didn't spend much time at the motel during the day, it was a delight to return at night to a well equipped and clean room, with all we needed. My daughter and I stayed in a twin room which was large, modern fittings and furnishings, included a kitchen, flatscreen TV and bathroom that was all we needed. All staff were very friendly, so we had no complaints. After years of staying in older motels when we came to Toowoomba, it's great to have somewhere modern and up to date to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazza57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    60
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
70
8
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gilgandra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at this motel because of its rating and all seemed well on first glance, modern decor and fittings etc.But then we noticed that the floor had not been vacuumed not a great drama but we notified reception as they need to know. Tha sink bowl also had water stains where it had not been cleaned properly.They offered to move us to another room but we said that we could put up with that and it would be done next day on service.
We did not look at anything else but when my wife went to have a shower the bath had not been cleaned with a lot of hairs lying in the bottom, not impressed at all.
It is unfortunate that if they carry on this way the standard will go down it is already showing signs of wear and is less than three years old.
We will not stop there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a wedding in December and were very happy with the rooms but it was the staff that really made the experience great... They were so friendly and extremely helpful. Will be staying again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meegs208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Large room with undercover parking. Nice balcony on upper level rooms too. Has work desk and free Internet too. QB were firm but slept OK. Having a full kitchen is a bonus too. No restaurant on site so you have to drive to town or drive to the golf club. Ol mate at reception will drop you off if you want too. Golf Club is large with lots on offer for meals - probably the largest golf club i've seen.... Room service breakfast was good. Bathroom is a good size with the shower in the bath. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: If your solo, request the executive rooms (only 1 bed in it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Every aspect of my stay in this hotel was exceptional - attention to detail, meal quality, room comfort and staff customer service levels. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the hotel staff with all requests actioned with a prompt and effective response. I highly recommend this hotel for any business or personal travel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Modern, good internet, nice outdoor access with Jacaranda trees everywhere. I don't know how you could improve on the experience. Great staff, jazzy decor, great value... All good! Next time I'm in Toowoomba, this is exactly where I will stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have stayed in so many motels in Toowoomba over the years, and in reality, if I didn't have family here, I would never want to see the place again. City Golf Club Motel however, was a very different experience. Caring helpful and pleasant people running the show (a complete opposite to other places I've stayed). Beautiful accommodation, attention to detail, nothing a problem. Clearly THE best place to stay in Toowoomba. I am shattered that they are booked out for my stay in November and now I have to resort to a lesser being.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the golf course is very relaxing yet safe and secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronwyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.5 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
1.3 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#6 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#26 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Golf Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Golf Club Motel

Property: City Golf Club Motel
Address: 775 Ruthven St | New England Highway, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — City Golf Club Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than 45 rooms in various configurations, all with stunning new designer effects and decor. Most rooms have balconies,with some overlooking the championship golf course. Interconnecting rooms can be used by families and there are several two bedroom apartments for those who are looking for something extra. Whatever the reason for your stay, we are sure there is something just right for you. You will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Golf Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing