We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence in all Areas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Golf Club Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
City Golf Club Motel
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellence in all Areas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Every aspect of my stay in this hotel was exceptional - attention to detail, meal quality, room comfort and staff customer service levels. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the hotel staff with all requests actioned with a prompt and effective response. I highly recommend this hotel for any business or personal travel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    59
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
68
8
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Modern, good internet, nice outdoor access with Jacaranda trees everywhere. I don't know how you could improve on the experience. Great staff, jazzy decor, great value... All good! Next time I'm in Toowoomba, this is exactly where I will stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have stayed in so many motels in Toowoomba over the years, and in reality, if I didn't have family here, I would never want to see the place again. City Golf Club Motel however, was a very different experience. Caring helpful and pleasant people running the show (a complete opposite to other places I've stayed). Beautiful accommodation, attention to detail, nothing a problem. Clearly THE best place to stay in Toowoomba. I am shattered that they are booked out for my stay in November and now I have to resort to a lesser being.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the golf course is very relaxing yet safe and secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronwyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

My partner stays regularly at this Motel on business and I had the opportunity to join him for 2 nights earlier this month. This is a very moden motel. Every part of the experience and the is perfect. The Management here are exceptional. Nothing is a problem attitude, wonderful customer service. There is a transfer service over to the local Golf Club any time, if you don't feel like walking. Reception has long opening hours, house keeping staff are of a very high standard and overall this is probably just one of the nicest and most modern motels I've stayed in. From what I understand some rooms have microwaves and small kitchenette and others don't so worth requesting if you have specific requirements. I have grown up in a family of Motel owners, so I am a harsh critic!!
There were some noisy guests who stayed next door to us on the weekend we were there who returned from a party late at night and created a lot of noise. We made a call to management (in the middle of the night) and they took ownership in resolving the issue. We also recieved a courtesy phone call from Management the next day to apologies on behalf of their noisy house guests. Very nice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACandMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

On checking in we received a very warm welcome from the Managers Allan & Wanda.
Our room was of a high standard and very stylish, loved the attention to detail.
We were facing the main road and were concerned about the possible noise from passing traffic, but need not have ,as we had a great peaceful sleep and the bed was very comfortable.
This was our first visit to Toowoomba, what a beautiful place.We will be back
Would highly recommend this Motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed in City Golf Motel for 2 nights in July 2012, and I was pleasantly suprised! I have never taken time to write a review on any places I have stayed, but I made a mental note to do this. The executive room was at a standard better than many seen in the capital cities around Australia, at a very reasonable price. This included brekky and Peter Morrissey toiletries! The owners have a drop-off service and I really appreciated this, as I didn`t really know my way round the town. The beddings, fittings, bathroom and furniture were all impeccable and the room service staff were very polite.
Well done and thanks for making my stay a memorable one-that`s one very good reason to return to Toowoomba!!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank BiolaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were recommended the City Golf Club Motel by a Toowoomba local and we were not dissapointed. The fitout and ammenities were sytlish and comfortable and just what we needed after our long drive. Reception staff were friendly and allowed us to check-in early and the 'No Vacancy' sign says it all. We were visiting Toowoomba for a 50th birthday party at the City Golf Club - the entrance is just around the corner from the motel and the the golf course runs a courtesy bus. The motel had a great selection of room service meals and a kettle, toaster and microwave but we went back to the golf club for breakfast. The weekend was perfect for us.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the road side and rooms on the golf course side - our room had a view of the golf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sainter57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Platinum International
1.3 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#6 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
3.1 mi away
Altitude Motel Apartments
Altitude Motel Apartments
#3 of 43 in Toowoomba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Golf Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Golf Club Motel

Property: City Golf Club Motel
Address: 775 Ruthven St | New England Highway, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — City Golf Club Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than 45 rooms in various configurations, all with stunning new designer effects and decor. Most rooms have balconies,with some overlooking the championship golf course. Interconnecting rooms can be used by families and there are several two bedroom apartments for those who are looking for something extra. Whatever the reason for your stay, we are sure there is something just right for you. You will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your City Golf Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing