We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The extra mile” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Comfort Toowoomba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Comfort Toowoomba
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The extra mile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here one night but very accommodating. Gave us a router for wifi which was great. Clean room... Located about 10 min drive from Toowoomba city centre. Didn't have a chance to try the restaurant. Would definitely stay here again when passing through.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mpang17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen R, Manager at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Mpang17 we're a hidden gem located just out of Toowoomba's hustle and bustle and we love it here! We hope to see you return again soon and take the opportunity to sample the creations of 'Lily's Bar, Lounge & Restaurant'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    39
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
39
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

A more pricey stay, but room exceeded expectations with presentation, decor, cleanliness and ambiance. We stayed in the deluxe suite. Bed was very comfortable. Outdoor area lovely (although tables needed cleaning). Restaurant is beautiful and fireplace a lovely touch.

Food presentation was very good, but food quality very poor. Worst pumpkin soup ever, and lamb shank fatty. Sticky date pudding had no dates, and was the frozen variety, not freshly made. For the prices and the ambiance, one would expect high quality food. Not worth cutting costs here, especially as the restaurant is so lovely.

Room Tip: King suite is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fr0mBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen R, Manager at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We appreciate your feedback fr0mBrisbane - it's what allows us to make improvements. All of our motel rooms are extremely spacious and we're also fortunate to be operating 'Lily's Bar, Lounge & Restaurant'. We've relayed your comments to our chef who is aiming to improve the consistency of his soup. Unfortunately with the Lamb Shanks it can be difficult to see just how fatty they really are but this is certainly something that we'll be seeking feedback about from future dining guests. Can we also clarify that our restaurant menu doesn't advertise our Sticky Date Pudding to be 'home made', however upon enquiring our restaurant staff would certainly be happy to answer any questions. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Excellent Motel staff , food and room presentation exceptional. Glad to stay again and will make this future base when in Toowoomba Region again soon. Well done !! Choice of food on Menu outstanding warm cozy resteraunt and staff so helpful and kind :-) pleasure to stay.

Room Tip: Room 10 just lovely !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen R, Manager at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thanks David C. It certainly sounds like you've enjoyed your recent stay with us and that's what we aim to do. Looking forward to having you return on your next business trip to the Garden City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We opted for the bed and breakfast option. The room was a good size clean and tidy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not that great. We also had dinner in the restaurant the meal was amazing but took a long time to come out of the kitchen.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen R, Manager at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thanks Kelgit for submitting a review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and a lovely meal in Lily's Restaurant. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Excellent motel, comfortable bed, good service, it is a distance from Toowoomba need a car, even though it is on a highway no noise. It is just a nice small spot along the way for cafes.Handy if you want to go into Toowoomba.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_cow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen R, Manager at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Lovely to hear your thoughts mr_cow. Although our location is about 12km from Toowoomba we definitely enjoy being away from the hustle and bustle. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyongah NSW
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great quality good value very clean lovely staff value for money. We stayed in the deluxe room in winter was nice warm and cosy. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend best in town, never had been to country Qld before this was awesome. I believe. Food also great.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smittnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen R, Manager at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Smittnik, it sounds like you really enjoyed your recent stay which is wonderful to hear! Thanks for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you when you next choose to visit Highfields.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in queen size bed room here in June. Room was comfortable. Everything was very clean and the service from reception was friendly and efficient.

This motel is about a 15 minute drive from Toowoomba city centre so factor in a drive unless you want to use the motel restaurant. We didnt use this so I'm unable to comment on the quality. The only other issue was other guests returning from a wedding were a bit noisy in the driveway area to the front of the rooms. This was enough to wake us up. Other than this it was very quiet with no traffic noise.

Despite being out of town, I would stay here again as it is reasonably priced and very clean and comfortable.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, Manager at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thankyou very much for your feedback Peter. We're extremely pleased that you found the standard of our suites and the service from our staff to have been of such high quality. Hopefully our guests find that this more than compensates for the slight inconvenience of being 10-15 north of the CBD. On most Friday and Saturday nights, we have groups or families stay here for Weddings or Parties, and unfortunately very occasionally some guests are quite noisy when they arrive home late. Again we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn
7.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Platinum International
6.8 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#6 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Country Gardens Motor Inn
Country Gardens Motor Inn
#10 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
7.0 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
8.1 mi away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#5 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Toowoomba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Toowoomba

Property: Country Comfort Toowoomba
Address: 10552 New England Hwy | Highfields, Toowoomba, Queensland 4352, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Toowoomba 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Comfort Toowoomba is a 4 Star, AAA Rated New Property conveniently located 10 to 12 minutes drive north of Toowoomba CBD, perfect for visitors and corporate guests looking for a Relaxing Stay with a peaceful nights sleep due to no Road Noise, in an easily accessible location. Country Comfort Toowoomba is only a short walk from local Highfields Boutique Businesses, Cafe's and Specialty Stores. Country Comfort Toowoomba-Highfields Motel is a New Motel offering 24 Suites, including 2 Bedroom Family Suites. We have suites that are wheelchair friendly, Deluxe Spa Suites and we also offer a deluxe honeymoon package as an extra. Eileys Restaurant is currently offering nightly meals to rooms & cater for conferences & private functions. Breakfast and Dinner Room Service available 7 days a week. Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool and Spa, Children's Playground, Alfresco Pool Area, Guest Laundry, Mini Bar Available at Reception. All Suites offer a stylish Desk for your convenience, all with FREE Broadband Internet Access. Flat Screen TVs with DVDs & Free Austar Cable Television. All Rooms have Tea & Coffee Making Facilities with Complimentary Biscuits. All have Quality Bathroom Products. Cot & Highchair Hire is available Free of Charge, Microwaves & Toasters Available Free of Charge. Local Tourism Information and Maps available at Front Reception. So for Value for Money & Modern Luxury you can't look further than the Country Comfort Toowoomba Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Country Comfort Toowoomba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing