We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable luxury with the comforts of home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Comfort Toowoomba
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Affordable luxury with the comforts of home”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you are looking for somewhere to stay with all the comforts of home plus a little bit of luxury - this is the place. Quiet and very clean. Staff were exceptional. Wanted to stay longer. Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biz_whiz_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, Manager at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thanks for your review. We endeavour to provide accommodation that makes our guests feel at home. We hope to see you again when you next visit Toowoomba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    40
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
39
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The motel staff did not provide the room as described and then when I questioned this I was told on several occasions not to complain as I got a good deal. The restaurant is fantastic but I would avoid staying in the motel. Did not realise that questioning staff is classed as complaining. Do not 'question' the Manager on the level of service and don't expect to get what you are promised. And never expect an apology.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nessy173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, Manager at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of Country Comfort Toowoomba. We were pleased to provide you with a "Complimentary Upgrade" during your recent 3 night stay, therefore you're quite correct in saying that you weren't provided with the Queen Suite you'd originally booked. We do endeavour to offer upgrades where available and apologise for any misunderstanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

It was just what we needed as we were travelling to Toowoomba for my daughter's 40th birthday. She was having her birthday at the attached restaurant (not run by the hotel though). It was clean, quiet and ready on time when we arrived there. If you like to stay in accommodation that is pleasing to the eye this is the place to go. The gardens there are lovely however if I was travelling there in the summer months i think that the pool is a little small for the size of the hotel. Other than that we were very happy to have stayed there.

Room Tip: As we were only wanting a place to sleep for the night we chose a small queen suite and it was more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, Manager at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thankyou juandjo for your constructive feedback. It's great to read your comments relating to the presentation & cleanliness of the Motel, and look forward to hopefully being of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great quiet and clean room. We booked a king suite with spa as were attending an engagement party at Highfields. We had room 10 which was at the very back of the motel and away from the main road. Would highly recommend this motel and the staff were fantastic and accommodating from phoning to make the booking - checkout. Will certainly be back!

Room Tip: Room 10 the king spa suite is at the far end of the motel and extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynwilson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, Manager at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much lynwilson9 for your positive feedback. It's wonderful to hear you had such a great stay in the King Spa Suite. As well as recently converting the bedding to doonas, we also have ordered larger HD TV's for these Suites and are currently putting together packages for future guests staying in the King Spa Suite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Pros: Huge, quiet room, good and quiet a/c, excellent bed, beautiful shower, huge mirror outside of bathroom, parking outside of room, good kettle & fridge, abundant shampoo, conditioner & shower gel, lovely restaurant and bar, very clean, polite and friendly managers, good location for us as we were attending a wedding in Highfields, next to petrol station, pleasant outdoor area.

Cons: just small things. No wifi, no Vodafone coverage, expensive local calls, small TV. Needs more power outlets for charging phones, tablets, CPAP machines, etc. Pool is tiny more a bath than a pool. Perhaps another suitcase holder so we don't have to put our cases on the table or sofa.

All the cons are small. I would certainly stay here again and I would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonfly95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, Manager at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities that our motel has to offer. In response to some of the cons: a computer cable is provided free of charge, at reception, for guests with laptops, which many corporate guests use. We are currently pricing 39 inch TV's to install in all of the suites in the next couple of months, and are regularly looking at ways to improve our property even further for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corowa, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2012

In a good spot, when traveling from cairns to NSW .People running the motel were so nice and helpful. We were tired and decided to stay 2 nights, and they couldn't be more helpful.The restaurant was first class, and the staff so friendly

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your review of Country Comfort Toowoomba at Highfields. We are pleased that the location was convenient and that you were able to stay an extra night to experience the local area. Thank you for your review of Infusions Restaurant located at our Motel. We are very pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience. We look forward to your next visit to Highfields.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Rooms is what you expect for a motel. But the most comfortable pillows I've ever layer my head on. The gardens are beautiful with a nice sitting area around the pool. As we only stayed on a Sunday night, the restaurant was not open but was so close to Highfields tavern and takeaway places. The staff are so pleasant and welcoming. will definitely stay again and look forward to eating at the restaurant as the menu looked devine

Room Tip: Stayed in room 6 and was extremely quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your review of Country Comfort Toowoomba. It is wonderful to read that our guests have been able to enjoy the alfresco pool area and had time to take in the gardens and surrounds of the motel. We are pleased that you found the pillows very comfortable and the room was suited your needs for your stay. We do hope that you will be able to visit again and that you will be able to dine at Infusions Restaurant on your next visit. Thankyou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
7.0 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#8 of 43 in Toowoomba
175 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#6 of 43 in Toowoomba
274 reviews
7.1 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
216 reviews
5.6 mi away
Altitude Motel Apartments
Altitude Motel Apartments
#3 of 43 in Toowoomba
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Toowoomba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Toowoomba

Property: Country Comfort Toowoomba
Address: 10552 New England Hwy | Highfields, Toowoomba, Queensland 4352, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Toowoomba 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Comfort Toowoomba is a 4 Star, AAA Rated New Property conveniently located 10 to 12 minutes drive north of Toowoomba CBD, perfect for visitors and corporate guests looking for a Relaxing Stay with a peaceful nights sleep due to no Road Noise, in an easily accessible location. Country Comfort Toowoomba is only a short walk from local Highfields Boutique Businesses, Cafe's and Specialty Stores. Country Comfort Toowoomba-Highfields Motel is a New Motel offering 24 Suites, including 2 Bedroom Family Suites. We have suites that are wheelchair friendly, Deluxe Spa Suites and we also offer a deluxe honeymoon package as an extra. Eileys Restaurant is currently offering nightly meals to rooms & cater for conferences & private functions. Breakfast and Dinner Room Service available 7 days a week. Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool and Spa, Children's Playground, Alfresco Pool Area, Guest Laundry, Mini Bar Available at Reception. All Suites offer a stylish Desk for your convenience, all with FREE Broadband Internet Access. Flat Screen TVs with DVDs & Free Austar Cable Television. All Rooms have Tea & Coffee Making Facilities with Complimentary Biscuits. All have Quality Bathroom Products. Cot & Highchair Hire is available Free of Charge, Microwaves & Toasters Available Free of Charge. Local Tourism Information and Maps available at Front Reception. So for Value for Money & Modern Luxury you can't look further than the Country Comfort Toowoomba Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Country Comfort Toowoomba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing