We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Comfort Toowoomba
Nearby Hotels
Ruthven Street Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Motel(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
$74
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MAS Country Platinum International(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
$106
$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downs Motel(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunray Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
$93
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$118
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altitude Motel Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
$96
$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
$99
$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
59
47
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
47
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew englandstayed herebed and pillowsgenerous in sizethe main roadroom was cleanair conditionerpool areagreat place to stayroad noisehighfieldmotelweddingcuppasinkcafeskettle
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 115 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for a Friday night during the Carnival of Flowers. It is a good 10-15 minutes north of the Toowoomba CBD so you will definitely need a car if visiting the city centre. The man at reception was friendly and helpful with useful information. Car parking is directly outside the room under a carport. Our spa room was large, very modern and extremely clean with nothing, in our opinion, to really criticise. A great place to stay and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShailerPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your positive review of Country Comfort Toowoomba. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our place to stay when visiting the Toowoomba area for family and business purposes. Rooms are modern, big in size and contains comfortable furniture like bedding, a sofa, dining table with two chairs and really staying in this motel is like being home away from home. The accomodation is sparkly clean. This applies for the rooms and grounds in general. Although I always bring my 3/4G USB stick, free Internet is available by network cable, tried it, works great. Owners and staff are very friendly and do a great job on feeling comfortable. Plenty of fast and slow food catering near or at the motel itself. The motel is situated outside Toowoomba, so you need the car to get into town. But when obeying the speed limit you can be in the CBD in about 10 minutes. Best place to stay when the Toowoomba area is your destination, that is my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozziebloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Thank you for your glowing review of Country Comfort Toowoomba. We are pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their experience here so much that they return. We are glad you found the location convenient and that you were able to visit the local eateries & stores. We look forward to your next visit to Country Comfort Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here for one night in July.

Lovely place comfortable room.
Lovely comfortable bed and lots of hot water which was great.

Managers were lovely and helpful - Free internet was great as was the loan of the CAT cable as they don’t have Wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Country Comfort Toowoomba and to share your travel experience. The Free Broadband internet in the suites is very popular and we are pleased that you were able to make use of it. Free Wifi is also available for our guests in the reception area and outdoor alfresco area beside the restaurant. We do hope that you will visit Country Comfort Toowoomba - Highfields Motel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here Friday 27/7/12 for 1 night and we had a basic 1 bedroom unit. The motel is about 10 minutes north of Toowoomba. The room was very spacious, modern and clean with a small queen bed and rather small TV but adequate for our needs. Lovely table and chairs, setee, sideboard and other facilities. The shower is in a room with the wc and the toilet and mirror are outside. It's a rather odd setup but again, it meets the needs and internet is included. The motel was very clean and tidy and the proprieters friendly and very helpful. We would recommend this motel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wynnuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for review of the Country Comfort Toowoomba - Highfields Motel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms very clean and that our staff were friendly and helpful. We look forward to your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Country Comfort was an excellent place to spend a long weekend. Hospitable service and very clean rooms with comfortable beds. Highly recommend. Very close to great cafes, hotels and shops. Owners were very friendly and made you feel very welcome - just like family

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for your recent review. It was very pleasing to read of your enjoyable stay at Country Comfort Toowoomba, Highfields. It is great to read feedback, and to hear that our guests are happy with our rooms, the beds and the service that we offer here at the Highfields Motel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your long weekend in the Highfields area and liked the close proximity to cafes and shops. We look forward to your next visit to Highfields.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews